Tag Archives: fiction

The Last Mona Lisa by Jonathan Santlofer @sourcebooks @jsantlofer #bookreview #fiction

Overview ONE OF PEOPLE MAGAZINE’S BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER! “Unstoppable what-happens-next momentum.”—Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author“A deliciously tense read.”—Ruth Ware, #1 New York Times bestselling author From award-winning crime writer and celebrated artist Jonathan Santlofer comes an enthralling tale about the 1911 theft … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Sweet Tea by Piper Huguley @harlequinbooks #audio #audiobook #review #audiblebook #southernromance

Overview A perfect heartwarming romance from Hallmark Publishing Althea Dailey has succeeded beyond her wildest dreams. So why doesn’t she feel more excited about it? She’s about to become the only woman – and the only Black person – to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones @macmillanaudio @minotaurbooks #bookreview #audiobook

Overview In the vein of the Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick The Other Woman, Sandie Jones’s explosive new novel The Guilt Trip will have listeners gripped to the very last chapter. They went away as friends.They came back as … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

The Family Plot by Megan Collins @atriabooks #thriller #fiction #bookreview

Overview A HIGHLY ANTICIPATED, BEST BOOK OF AUGUST SELECTED BY * POPSUGAR * E! NEWS * LIFESAVVY * CRIMEREADS * AND MORE! From the author of The Winter Sister and Behind the Red Door, this “masterpiece of gothic suspense and horror, filled with dark family secrets and stunning twists” (Michele Campbell, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Such a Good Wife by Seraphina Nova Glass #bookreview #thriller @harlequinbooks @harpercollins @seraphinanova

Book Summary: From the author of Someone’s Listening comes another thriller that will leave you breathless, about a housewife implicated in a murder investigation, perfect for fans of The Last House Guest and Someone We Know. Melanie Hale has the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Bookseller’s Secret by Michelle Gable #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks @harpercollins

The Bookseller’s Secret : A Novel of Nancy Mitford and WWII Michelle GableOn Sale Date: August 17, 20219781525806469Trade Paperback $16.99 USD400 pages ABOUT THE BOOK: From New York Times bestselling author Michelle Gable comes a dual-narrative set at the famed … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Long-Lost Jules by Jane Elizabeth Hughes @booksparks #thriller #fiction #5starread

Overview Hughes offers up a contemporary mystery/thriller with a strong helping of historical fiction and romance. . . . An enjoyable globe-trotting adventure and investigation.”—Kirkus Reviews“A sharp, engrossing international thriller with twists that will keep you turning pages.” —Lindsay Cameron, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Steal by C.W. Gortner and M.J. Rose #novella #historicalfiction #review

“Engrossing and romantic, with an edge of nostalgia, THE STEAL took me on a Parisian adventure I absolutely loved!” —Rebecca Zanetti, New York Times Bestseller The Steal, a faced-paced and fun new romantic caper from New York Times bestselling author … Continue reading

Posted in excerpt, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Dark Roads by Chevy Stevens @macmillanaudio @stmartinspress #5starread #review #fiction #thriller

Overview “Chevy Stevens is a brilliant and unique talent and Dark Roads is an instant classic. My hat’s off to her.” (C. J. Box, number one New York Times best-selling author of Long Range) The Cold Creek Highway stretches close to five hundred miles through … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

The Show Girl by Nicola Harrison @suzyapbooktours #5starread #historicalfiction #review

Release Date: August 10, 2021 About The Book: Nicola Harrison’s The Show Girl gives a glimpse of the glamorous world of the Ziegfeld Follies, through the eyes of a young midwestern woman who comes to New York City to find … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment