Tag Archives: kindle

The Ghost Marriage by Kirsten Mickelwait BOOK SPOTLIGHT @gosparkpoint

Overview At thirty-one, Kirsten has just returned to San Francisco from a bohemian year in Rome, ready to pursue a serious career as a writer and eventually, she hopes, marriage and family. When she meets Steve Beckwith, a handsome and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Radar Girls by Sara Ackerman @harlequinbooks #historicalfiction #review #bookreview

About the book: WWII historical fiction inspired by the real women of the Women’s Air Raid Defense, RADAR GIRLS follows one unlikely recruit as she trains and serves in secrecy as a radar plotter on Hawaii. A tale of resilience … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Woman of Intelligence by Karen Tanabe @macmillanaudio #historicalfiction #audiobook #audiblebook #audio

Overview From “a master of historical fiction” (NPR), Karin Tanabe’s A Woman of Intelligence is an exhilarating tale of post-war New York City, and one remarkable woman’s journey from the United Nations, to the cloistered drawing rooms of Manhattan society, to the … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Yoga Pant Nation by Laura Gelman @henryholt #review #fiction

Overview A Good Morning America Buzz Pick From the author of Class Mom and You’ve Been Volunteered comes Yoga Pant Nation–a novel about one mom’s challenges through parenting and life, keeping her on her toes and perpetually in yoga pants.  Jen Dixon of Overland Park, Kansas—fearless mother … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Lost and Found Necklace by Louisa Leaman @sourbookscasa @louisaleaman #romcom #fiction #review

Overview A charming story of a wayward family heirloom, second chances, and true love. A perfect, feel-good summer read! Jess has always loved taking chances, but after a terrible accident, she’s ready for a quieter life. No more unsuitable boyfriends … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Therapist by B. A. Paris @macmillanaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #5starread

Overview The multimillion-copy New York Times best-selling author B.A. Paris returns to her heartland of gripping psychological suspense in The Therapist – a powerful tale of a house that holds a shocking secret.  When Alice and Leo move into a newly renovated house in … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Shadow People by Joe Clifford #5starread #thriller #review

Overview A riveting, twisty psychological thriller from acclaimed author Joe Clifford, perfect for fans of The Whisper Man Brandon Cossey is finishing his last semester as an undergrad when he learns his childhood best friend, Jacob Balfour, has committed suicide. … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Shoulder Season by Christina Clancy @macmillanaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #audible

Overview Named a Best Book of Summer by Good Morning America • CNN •Parade • EW • Travel & Leisure • PopSugar • Brit & Co • SheReads • Women.com A dazzling portrait of a young woman coming into her own, the youthful allure of … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 3 Comments

The End Of Forever by Steve Berry and M.J. Rose #bookspotlight

Overview The End of Forever: A Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure, an all new action adventure novella from New York Times bestselling authors Steve Berry and M.J. Rose is available now! Tragedy has found Cassiopeia Vitt. The woman she admires most, Esmerelda … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Witness by Terry Lynn Thomas @suzyapbooktours @tlthomasbooks #fiction #review

About The Book: HE SAW WHAT YOU DID… Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder – and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he got there, and is told his mother … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment