Tag Archives: kindle

Under the Southern Sky by Kristy Woodsen Harvey

Overview One of Country Living’s 20 New Books You Don’t Want to Miss This Spring One of Bookstr’s 8 Most Anticipated Reads of 2021One of Frolic’s 12 Most Anticipated Books of 2021One of BookTrib’s Most-Anticipated Reads of 2021One of Brit + Co’s Books You Should Read with … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Lost in Paris by Elizabeth Thompson @gallerybooks #5stars #fiction #review

Overview A luscious, layered story of inheritance, heartbreak, reinvention, and family. I adored this book.” —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author When a deed to an apartment in Paris turns up in an old attic trunk, an estranged mother and daughter must … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Sunflower Sisters by Martha Hall Kelly @suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved @marthahallkelly #historicalfiction #review

About The Book: Georgeanna “Georgey” Woolsey isn’t meant for the world of lavish parties and the demure attitudes of women of her stature. So when war ignites the nation, Georgey follows her passion for nursing during a time when doctors … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Stranger In the Mirror by Live Constantine – GOODREADS GIVEAWAY @Suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved

About The Book: A diabolically twisty, psychologically unsettling novel about a woman with no recollection of her past from the authors of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Wife Stalker. Addison’s about to get … Continue reading

Posted in giveaway | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Just Get Home by Bridget Foley #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

JUST GET HOME Author: Bridget Foley ISBN: 9780778331599 Publication Date: 04/13/2021 Publisher: MIRA BOOK SUMMARY: When the Big One earthquake hits LA, a single mother and a teen in the foster system are brought together by their circumstances and an … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak @harlequinbooks @Brenda_Novak #review #fiction #beachread

The Bookstore on the Beach : A Novel  Brenda Novak On Sale Date: April 6, 2021 9780778361053 Trade Paperback $16.99 USD 448 pages Overview For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews, comes New York Times bestselling author Brenda … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Deep River Promise by Jackie Ashenden #bookspotlight #giveaway @sourcebookscasa

Deep River Promis by Jackie Ashenden Publication Date: 3/30/2021 Coming home was the easy part. Facing her will take everything he’s got… Silas Quinn hasn’t been back to Deep River, Alaska, in years, not since he joined the army. He left behind … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, giveaway | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Warm Nights in Magnolia Bay by Barbette De Jongh – EXCERPT, GIVEAWAY

Warm Nights in Magnolia Bay by Babette de Jongh Publication Date: 3/30/2021 An extraordinary new series from an extraordinary author… Abby Curtis lands on her Aunt Reva’s doorstep at Bayside Barn with nowhere to go but up. Learning animal communication from her … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, giveaway, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

For The Love Of Books by Graham Tarrant #audiobook #audible #audiblebook

Overview Which famous author died of caffeine poisoning? Why was Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland banned in China? Who was the first British writer to win the Nobel Prize in Literature? What was Truman Capote superstitious about?  Here is a light-hearted book about … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker @henryholt @whittyauthor #fiction #review #5stars

Overview An Instant New York Times Best Seller “A vibrant, engrossing, unputdownable thriller that packs a serious emotional punch. One of those rare books that surprise you along the way and then linger in your mind long after you have finished it.” … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment