Tag Archives: Audible books

Patricia Neal, An Unquiet Life by Stephen Michael Shearer #audible #audiobook #biography @tantoraudio

Overview The internationally acclaimed actress Patricia Neal (1926-2010) was a star on stage, film, and television for more than 60 years. She is perhaps best known for her portrayal of Alma Brown in Hud, which earned her the 1963 Academy Award … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Winnie-The-Pooh by A.A. Milne @dreamscapeaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #5starread

Overview Winnie-the-Pooh is a classic installment in the lives of children. Join Winnie, Christopher Robin, and all of their friends as they have a run-in with a Woozle, search for Eeyore’s lost tail, and meet a Heffalump! Written by A. … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins @macmillanaudio @stmartinspress #bookreview #fiction #audiblebook #audiobook

Overview From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times best-selling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. When Lux McAllister and … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 3 Comments

December Escapes and Escapades #decemberwrapup #wrapup #escapesandescapades

Escapades What a wonderful December…Hubby and I decided to take a last minute trip to Florence, AL for a quick weekend trip. We toured the Muscle Shoals Music Studio and just enjoyed some fun relaxation before the rush of Christmas. … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, escapes and escapades, Reviews, Wrap Up | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

One Night, New York by Lara Thompson @dreamscapeaudio #audiobookreview #audiblebook #fiction

Overview For the hundredth time since they’d made their promise, she wondered if she and Agnes were really going to go through with it, if she was brave and terrible enough….  At the top of the Empire State Building on … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Vanishing Edge by Claire Kells #audiobook #bookreview #fiction @dreamscapeaudio

Overview The rugged landscape of Sequoia National Park is a challenge on the best of days – but when a park ranger discovers an abandoned exclusive campsite with an empty tent and high-end technical gear scattered on the shores of … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Wife Upstairs by Freida McFadden @dreamscapeaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #bookreview

Overview Victoria Barnett has it all. A great career as a nurse practitioner. A handsome and loving husband. A beautiful home in the suburbs and a plan to fill it with children. Life is perfect—or so it seems. Then she’s in … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Seven Dirty Secrets by Natalie D. Richards #audible #audiobook #5starreview @dreamscapeaudio @natdrichards

Overview I know seven dirty secrets: One caused the fall. One did nothing. One saw it all. One didn’t care. One used their head. One played the hero. One was left for dead. On her 18th birthday, Cleo receives a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Love, Theodosia by Lori Anne Goldstein #audiobook #audiblebook #bookreview #historicalfiction

Overview A Romeo and Juliet tale for Hamilton fans. Love, Theodosia is a smart, funny, swoony take on a fiercely intelligent woman (Aaron Burr’s daughter, Theodosia) with feminist ideas and ideals far ahead of her time. Not only a work of well-researched historical fiction, but … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Our Little Secret by Kiersten Modglin #audible #audiobook #review #fiction

Overview Bad things don’t happen in Cason Glen. The locals make sure of it. So, when the residents of the town’s most exclusive subdivision discover one of their own is missing, it sends a wave of panic and discord throughout … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment