Category Archives: excerpt

The Good Doctor Of Warsaw by Elisabeth Gifford-BOOK SPOTLIGHT AND GIVEAWAY

Overview Set in the ghettos of wartime Warsaw, this is a sweeping, poignant, and heartbreaking novel inspired by the true story of one doctor who was determined to protect two hundred Jewish orphans from extermination. Deeply in love and about … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, giveaway | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Mine to Keep by Rhenna Morgan #excerpt @CarinaPress

Title: Mine to KeepAuthor: Rhenna MorganSeries: NOLA Knights, #3Imprint: Carina PressGenre: Contemporary RomanceeBook & Audiobook On-Sale: December 14, 2020Mass Market Paperback On-Sale: December 29, 2020 Book Description: Bonnie Drummond is from the wrong side of the tracks, raised in a … Continue reading

Posted in excerpt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Pretending by Holly Bourne – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Pretending : A NovelHolly BourneOn Sale Date: November 17, 2020 9780778331506, 0778331504 Trade Paperback$17.99 USD416 pages Overview In this hilarious and heartbreaking debut novel perfect for fans of Fleabag, a woman struggling to move on after a traumatic relationship pretends … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Deathload by Cy Young – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Deathload By Cy Young Genre: Thriller About the Book When his Marine son is killed by friendly fire in Desert Storm, ex-CIA agent and truck tycoon Vincent Fazio constructs two trucks and out of revenge, sends them on a destructive … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Secret of Misty Mountain by L. Michelle Bowen – Book Spotlight and Excerpt #bookspotlight #excerpt

The Secret of Misty Mountain By L. Michelle Bowen Genre: Middle Grade Fiction About the Book When is it right to tell a secret? When Anne, a young country girl who lives in the beautiful countryside of South Carolina meets Catherine, a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Chance of a Lifetime by Jude Deveraux and Tara Sheets #excerpt #spotlight @harlequinbooks #mirabooks

CHANCE OF A LIFETIMEAuthor: Jude Deveraux & Tara Sheets ISBN: 9780778309932Publication Date: September 15, 2020 Publisher: MIRA Books BOOK SUMMARY: In one century she loved him madly, and in another she wants nothing to do with himIn 1844 Ireland, Liam … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

A Secret Crush Seduction by Jayci Lee Excerpt and Spotlight @harlequinbooks #excerpt #spotlight

Overview She’s done waiting for what she really wants…Aspiring fashion designer Adelaide Song wants to prove she’s more than just a pampered heiress. All she needs is a little courage—and the help of deliciously sexy Michael Reynolds, her childhood crush and her … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Book of Hidden Wonders by Polly Crosby @harlequinbooks #fiction #excerpt

Overview THE BOOK OF HIDDEN WONDERS (Park Row Books; September 1, 2020; $27.99 USD), a beautifully imaginative story of a father and daughter growing older together, their magical world of stories, and a fantastical treasure hunt that leads to a … Continue reading

Posted in excerpt | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Here to Stay by Adriana Herrera – Excerpt – Book Spotlight @ladrianaherrera @CarinaPress #bookspotlight #excerpt

Here to StayAuthor: Adriana HerreraGenre: Contemporary RomanceImprint: Carina PressOn-Sale: August 25, 2020Format: Ebook (Trade Paperback & Audiobook formats also available!)Ebook ISBN: 9780369700926Ebook Price: $3.99 USDBook Description: “Hot, heartwarming, and hilarious…This is a knockout.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review Award-winning, highly-acclaimed author … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Leave a comment

The Friendship List by Susan Mallery – Excerpt @Harlequinbooks #excerpt #bookspotlight

The Friendship List : A Novel Susan Mallery On Sale Date: August 4, 2020 9781335136961, 1335136967 Hardcover $26.99 USD, $33.50 CAD Fiction / Romance / Contemporary  384 pages ABOUT THE BOOK: Already a worldwide success in mass market and trade … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment