Category Archives: excerpt

Home Sweet Christmas by Susan Mallory #bookspotlight #christmas #romance #excerpt @harlequinbooks

HOME SWEET CHRISTMAS Author: Susan Mallery ISBN: 9781335934000 Publication Date: October 4, 2022 Publisher: HQN Book Summary: #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery’s second book set in the small town of Wishing Tree, Washington is the witty and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Christmas, excerpt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

East of Troost by Ellen Barker #spotlight #excerpt @gosparkpress

Overview Under the guise of a starting-over story, this novel deals with subtle racism today, overt racism in the past, and soul-searching about what to do about it in everyday living. East of Troost’s fictional narrator has moved back to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Finding Grace by Maren Cooper @gosparkpoint #bookspotlight #excerpt

Overview Charles Booker is thrilled to start married life in Two Harbors, Minnesota, with his ambitious ornithologist bride, Caroline—but he sabotages his own happiness when, blinded by his desire for a family, he tricks Caroline into a pregnancy she doesn’t … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Second First Chance by Mona Schroff #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

Overview For fans of Katherine Center’s THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE and Jill Santopolo’s THE LIGHT WE LOST, THE SECOND FIRST CHANCE is a deeply emotional romance about two neighboring families, the Voras and the Desais, who experience a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Mr. Perfect on Paper by Jean Meltzer #excerpt # bookspotlight #mirabooks @harlequinbooks

MR. PERFECT ON PAPER Author: Jean Meltzer ISBN: 9780778386162 Publication Date: August 9, 2022 Publisher: MIRA Books Book Summary: From the author of the buzzy THE MATZAH BALL, a pitch-perfect romcom about a matchmaker who finds her own search for … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Point Last Seen by Christina Dodd #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

POINT LAST SEEN Author: Christina Dodd ISBN: 9781335623973 Publication Date: June 21, 2022 Publisher: HQN Books Book Summary:  From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes a brand new, standalone suspense about a reclusive artist who retrieves a seemingly … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Binding Room #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

Overview Detective Anjelica Henley confronts a series of ritualistic murders in this heart-pounding thriller about race, power and the corrupt institutions that threaten us for fans of S.A. Crosby and Tami HoagWhen Detective Anjelica Henley is called to investigate the … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Breach by Kelly Sokol – Spotlight and Excerpt #spotlight #excerpt

Overview The boundary between battlefield and home front blurs. Are there wounds love can heal? Marleigh Mulcahy grew up in a boxing gym, the daughter of hard-drinking parents who didn’t keep a stable roof overhead. In the cinder-block Box-n-Go, amidst … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

On A Quiet Street by Seraphina Nova Glass @harlequinbooks #excerpt #bookspotlight

On a Quiet Street Author: Seraphina Nova Glass ISBN: 9781525899751 Publication Date: May 17, 2022 Publisher: Graydon House Books Book Summary: A simple arrangement. A web of deceit with shocking consequences. Welcome to Brighton Hills: an exclusive, gated community set … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Fool Me Once by Ashley Winstead #excerpt @graydonhouse #bookspotlight #romcom

Book Summary: In this fierce and funny battle of the exes, Ashley Winstead’s FOOL ME ONCE explores the chaos of wanting what you already had. Lee Stone is a twenty-first-century woman: she kicks butt at her job as a communications director at … Continue reading

Posted in excerpt, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment