Tag Archives: fiction

Beneath the Veil of Smoke and Ash by Tammy Pasterick @shewritespress @tammypasterik @gosparkpoint #historicalfiction #bookreview

Overview It’s Pittsburgh, 1910—the golden age of steel in the land of opportunity. Eastern European immigrants Janos and Karina Kovac should be prospering, but their American dream is fading faster than the colors on the sun-drenched flag of their adopted … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

When I Grew With You by Sarah Molitor #review #childrensbook #bookreview @good_and_true

Instagram Sensation Illuminates the Unifying Experience of Pregnancy in Heartfelt New Picture Book (GASTONIA, N.C.) May 2021 – Good & True is pleased to announce the October release of I Grew With You, the first picture book from blogger and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Oh William! by Elizabeth Strout @randomhouse @lizstrout #5star #bookreview #fiction

Overview Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout explores the mysteries of marriage and the secrets we keep, as a former couple reckons with where they’ve come from—and what they’ve left behind. “Elizabeth Strout is one of my very favorite writers, so the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Once Upon A Wardrobe by Patti Callahan @harpermusebooks @pcalhenry #5starread #bookreview #fiction

Overview Indie Next Selection | Buzz Books Selection | POPSUGAR “Best New Books of October” | CountryLiving “Best New Books for This Fall” | Atlanta Journal-Constitution “10 Must Read Southern Books This Fall” | Booklist Queen “Most Anticipated” From Patti … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski @harlequinbooks @graydonhouse #bookreview #suspense

The Mother Next Door : A Novel of Suspense Tara Laskowski On Sale Date: October 12, 2021 9781525804700 Trade Paperback Graydon House $16.99 USD 352 pages ABOUT THE BOOK For fans of Lisa Jewell, Aimee Molloy, and Joshilyn Jackson, an … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Lighthouse Witches by C.J. Cooke @berkleypub #bookreview #fiction

Overview Two sisters go missing on a remote Scottish island. Twenty years later, one is found–but she’s still the same age as when she disappeared. The secrets of witches have reached across the centuries in this chilling Gothic thriller from the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Three Sisters by Heather Morris @stmartinspress @macmillanaudio #historicalfiction #5starread

Overview This program includes exclusive archival audio. From Heather Morris, the New York Timesbest-selling author of the multimillion-copy best seller The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka’s Journey: a story of family, courage, and resilience, inspired by a true story. Against all odds, three Slovakian … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Eight Perfect Hours by Lia Louis @atriabooks #romance #fiction #bookreview

Overview I read Eight Perfect Hours in one sitting, in four perfect hours, because I couldn’t bear to put it down without knowing the ending. Lia Louis has become a must-buy author for me.” —Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author In this … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

I Am Not Who You Think I Am By Eric Rickstad @blackstoneaudio @ericrickstad #audiobook #audiblebook #5starreview #thriller

Overview Wicked and smart. Everything you want in a great thriller.” -Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain One secret.Eight cryptic words.Lifetimes of ruin.  From New York Times and Internationally bestselling author Wayland Maynard is just eight years … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Last Girl Ghosted by Lisa Unger @parkrowbooks @lisaunger #5starread #thriller #fiction #bookreview

Overview You won’t be able to stop turning the pages!” —Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door Secrets, obsession and vengeance converge in this riveting thriller about an online dating match turned deadly cat-and-mouse game, from the New York Times bestselling … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment