Tag Archives: reviews

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin #5stars #suspense #review @megangoldin @stmartinspress

Overview A blistering plot and crisp writing make The Night Swim an unputdownable read.” –Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between UsIn The Night Swim, a new thriller from Megan Goldin, author of the “gripping and unforgettable” (Harlen Coben) The Escape Room, a true crime … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Orphan Collector by Ellen Marie Wiseman #historicalfiction #review #5stars @ellenmariewise #kensingtonpublishing

Overview From the internationally bestselling author of What She Left Behind comes a gripping and powerful tale of upheaval—a heartbreaking saga of resilience and hope perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kristin Hannah—set in Philadelphia during the 1918 Spanish … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Lions of Fifth Avenue by Fiona Davis @fionajdavis @duttonbooks #historicalfiction #review #5stars

Overview In nationally bestselling author Fiona Davis’s latest historical novel, a series of book thefts roils the iconic New York Public Library, leaving two generations of strong-willed women to pick up the pieces. It’s 1913, and on the surface, Laura … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

July Escapes and Escapades #julywrapup #escapeandescapades #wrapup

Escapades We actually took a vacation this month. Yes! We did! We took off to the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee. We have not been up to this part of the country for quite some time. We usually follow the … Continue reading

Posted in escapes and escapades | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Gone to Darkness by Barbara Nickless #review #fiction #suspense @barbaranickless

Overview From a Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Newly minted homicide detective Sydney Parnell faces a savage killer whose endgame is to capture her. And keep her. Iraqi war vet and former railway cop Sydney Parnell is now the youngest homicide detective … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Audible Reads for July #audiobooks #audio #wrapup

I had a slow audible month. I only listened to one book. I then started a 32 hour book and I am not near finished with it. Plus, my headphones broke 😭😭😭 Here is the one and only audio book … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews, Wrap Up | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

The Wife Who Knew Too Much by Michele Campbell @stmartinspress #thriller #fiction #review

Overview From Michele Campbell, the bestselling author of It’s Always the Husbandcomes a new blockbuster thriller in The Wife Who Knew Too Much. Meet the first Mrs. FordBeautiful. Accomplished.Wealthy beyond imagination.Married to a much younger man.And now, she’s dead. Meet the second … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson @gallerybooks #review #fiction

Overview Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel @gallerybooks #historicalfiction #review

Overview Eva Traube Abrams, a semi-retired librarian in Florida, is shelving books one morning when her eyes lock on a photograph in a magazine lying open nearby. She freezes; it’s an image of a book she hasn’t seen in sixty-five … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

The Woman Before Wallis by Bryn Turnbull @harlequinbooks @brynturnbull #review #historicalfiction

Overview An irresistible historical debut, THE WOMAN BEFORE WALLIS (MIRA Trade Paperback; July 21, 2020) is set in the glamorous world of British and American royalty in the 1920s, based on the true story of the woman who owned Prince … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments