Tag Archives: reviews

The Last of the Seven by Steven Hartov #fiction #bookreview @harlequinbooks

Overview A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the X Troop—a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler’s military. A … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Stay Awake by Megan Goldin @macmillanaudion @stmartinspress #thriller #fiction #smpinfluencer #audiobook

Overview A murder she doesn’t remember committing. A killer she doesn’t remember meeting. Megan Goldin’s Stay Awake is an electrifying novel that proves memory can be deadly. Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Things We Do In the Dark by Jennifer Hillier @macmillanaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #5starread #fiction

Overview Things We Do in the Dark is a brilliant new thriller from Jennifer Hillier, the award-winning author of the breakout novels Little Secrets and Jar of Hearts. Paris Peralta is suspected of killing her celebrity husband, and her long-hidden past now threatens to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Corinne by Rebecca Morrow #fiction # bookreview @stmartinspress #smpinfluencer

Overview “I was riveted…A modern-day Romeo & Juliet.”—Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways You want to walk away from the things that are bad for you and never look back. That’s what … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman @harlequinbooks #historicalfiction #5starreads #bookreview

Overview Dual-timeline historical fiction for fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRET is a story of codebreaking, secrets, murder, romance and longing. 1943 HONOLULUCryptanalysist Isabel Cooper manuevers herself into a job at Station Hypo after the attack … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

July Escapes and Escapades #wrapup #5starreads #julywrapup #escapesandescapades

I had a fantastic July…On the escapades and on the escapes! First up…my daughter and I went to Hot Springs, Arkansas for a weekend getaway and spa time! What great food and a fun time we had! If y’all get … Continue reading

Posted in escapes and escapades, Wrap Up | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

A Dress The Color Of The Moon by Jennifer Irwin @suzyapbooktours #fiction #bookreview

Overview Prudence Aldrich is a sex addict. Five weeks ago, she checked into the Serenity Hills rehab center to prevent that addiction from ruining every important relationship in her life. Now Prue must face the trail of destruction she left … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

These Numbered Days by Anna E. Collins #fiction #bookreview @suzyapbooktours

Overview How do you ask forgiveness for the unforgivable? When Annie Wolff’s ex-husband dies unexpectedly, she breaks her self-imposed exile and returns home to Snohomish, Washington. Annie hasn’t seen her children, Grace and Connor, in eight years, and now, her … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Dragonfly Escaping by Raya Khedker @suzyapbooktours #fiction #bookreview

Overview A dead grandmother. A molesting stepfather. A gigantic determination to flee abuse.  Noor is a minor at her wits ends in India of 1980 when the law forces her into the clutches of her dubious parents. Her only escape … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Librarian Spy by Madeline Martin @harlequinbooks #historicalfiction #bookreview

Book Summary: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Bookshop in London comes a moving new novel inspired by the true history of America’s library spies of World War II.Ava thought her job as a librarian at … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment