Tag Archives: reviews

Just The Nicest Couple by Mary Kubica @harlequinbooks #booktwitter #bookreview

Just the Nicest CoupleMary KubicaOn Sale Date: January 10, 2023 9780778333111, 0778333116 Hardcover$28.99 USD, $35.99 CAD Fiction / Thrillers / Domestic 320 pages About the Book:A husband’s disappearance links two couples in this twisty thriller from New York Times bestselling … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Nazi Conspiracy by Brad Meltzer, John Mensch #nonfiction #audiobook #audiblebook @macmillanaudio @bradmeltzer

Overview Brick … [is] on fire in this audiobook. His enthralling voice builds excitement.”—AudioFile on The Lincoln Conspiracy From the New York Times bestselling authors of The First Conspiracy and The Lincoln Conspiracy comes the little-known true story of a Nazi plot to kill FDR, Joseph Stalin, and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre by Natasha Lester @wunderkindpr #historicalfiction #bookreview #booktwitter

Overview An unforgettable and “fascinating tale” of an orphan turned WWII spy turned fashion icon in Paris (Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Diamond Eye). Alix St. Pierre. An unforgettable name for an unforgettable woman. She grew … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

All The Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham @macmillanaudio #bookreview #booktwitter #audiobook #audiblebook

Overview “[Karissa] Vacker switches easily between the higher female voices and the lower male voices, creating recognizable and believable characters…. Listeners will enjoy a gripping and twisty story.” (AudioFile on Earphones Award winner A Flicker in the Dark) Following up her instant New … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

A Chance Inheritance by Carolyn Brown @sourcebookscasa #booktwitter #bookreview

Overview A Southern homecoming is always a little bitter, a whole lot sweet, and full of surprises. Upon inheriting their sassy grandmother’s home and family bait shop, cousins Lanie, Jodi, and Becky Cornell return to Catfish, Texas, looking for a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

My Darkest Prayer by S. A. Cosby #booktwitter #audiobook #audiblebook @macmillanaudio #5stars

Overview Introduction read by the author. “Adam Lazarre-White’s narration is multifaceted. His deep, resonating voice creates an enveloping soundscape, and he fully embodies the unique main characters of Cosby’s latest crime novel.”—AudioFile on Razorblade Tears Award-winning New York Times bestselling author S. A. Cosby’s … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Blackhouse by Carole Johnstone

Overview From the author of the “dark and devious…beautifully written” (Stephen King) Mirrorland comes a richly atmospheric thriller set on an isolated Scottish island where nothing is as it seems and shocking twists lie around every corner. A remote village. … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

The Villa by Rachel Hawkins @macmillanaudio #booktwitter #audiobook #audiblebook #bookreview

Overview From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set at an Italian villa with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. As kids, Emily and Chess were inseparable. But … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Picture in the Sand by Peter Blauner #booktwitter #bookreview @stmartinspress

Overview On rare occasions I read a book that reminds me of why I fell in love with storytelling in the first place. This is such a book.” —Stephen King Peter Blauner’s epic Picture in the Sand is a sweeping … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The House in the Pines by Ana Reyes #booktwitter #bookreview #mystery #thriller @duttonbooks

Overview Armed with only hazy memories, a woman who long ago witnessed her friend’s sudden, mysterious death, and has since spent her life trying to forget, sets out to track down answers. What she uncovers, deep in the woods, is … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments