Tag Archives: reviews

The Last Book Party by Karen Dukess @henryholt #bookwhisperer #review #5star

Overview Summer 2019 B&N Discover Great New Writers Selection* *A July 2019 Indie Next List Great Read*  *One of Parade’s Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2019*  *An O Magazine Best Beach Read of 2019* *A New York Post Best Beach Read of 2019* “The Last Book … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The Little Teashop on Main by Jodi Thomas @harlequinbooks @jodithomas #review #fiction

Overview A rainy-day ritual—a tea party between three little girls—becomes the framework of not only their friendship, but their lives. Redheaded, curly-haired Zoe is openhearted, kind and free-spirited, and dreams of becoming a famous actor in New York City. Shy … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

The Last Collection by Jeanne Mackin @berkleypub #review #historicalfiction #5star

Overview An American woman becomes entangled in the intense rivalry between iconic fashion designers Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli in this captivating novel from the acclaimed author of The Beautiful American. Paris, 1938. Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli are fighting for recognition … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse @minotaurbooks #review #historicalfiction

Overview For fans of juicy historical fiction, this one might just develop into their next obsession.”—EW.com From the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Labyrinth, comes the first in an epic new series. Power and Prejudice: France, 1562. War sparks between … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The Summer Country by Laura Willig

Overview A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of THE THORN BIRDS and NORTH AND SOUTH, New York Timesbestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Montauk by Nicola Harrison @stmartinspress #review #fiction

Overview An epic and cinematic novel by debut author Nicola Harrison, Montauk captures the glamour and extravagance of a summer by the sea with the story of a woman torn between the life she chose and the life she desires. Montauk, Long … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Summer Guests by Mary Alice Monroe @gallerybooks #fiction #review

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author of the Beach House series comes a heartwarming and evocative novel about the bonds and new beginnings that are born from natural disasters and how, even during the worst of circumstances—or perhaps because of … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments