Author Archives: fredreeca

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan

The Hawthorne School by Sylvie Perry @dreamscapeaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #review

Overview Claudia Morgan is overwhelmed. She’s a single parent trying the best that she can, but her four-year-old son, Henry, is a handful – for her and for his preschool. When Claudia hears about a school with an atypical teaching … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Nanny Dearest by Flora Collins – Book Spotlight, Excerpt @harlequinbooks #bookspotlight #excerpt

Nanny Dearest : A NovelFlora CollinsOn Sale Date: November 30, 2021 9780778311614Trade Paperback$16.99 USD336 pages ABOUT THE BOOK: Compulsively readable domestic suspense, perfect for fans of THE TURN OF THE KEY and THE PERFECT NANNY, about a woman who takes … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Christmas Wedding by Susan Mallery @harlequinbooks @susanmallery #bookreview #christmasromance #fiction

Overview The last thing Reggie Sommerville wants is to come back home for Christmas. It’s only been a year and a half since her boyfriend, Jake, proposed and then broke up with her, all in one weekend, and the prospect … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Encanto by Arthur Swan #bookreview #fiction #lafog #theencanto @prbythebook

The EncantoBook 1 of the LA Fog seriesbyArthur Swan An ancient Mayan artifact, smuggled into Los Angeles, unexpectedly alters three lives in bizarre ways. Gray, an aspiring artist struggling to provide for his family, Claire, his insomniac wife, and Ashley … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Hunger of Crows by Richard Chiappone @dreamscapeaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #bookreview

Overview For fans of Dana Stabenow and The Frozen Ground, Richard Chiappone’s debut novel is a chilling chase through rural Alaska, in which a woman running from her past must outwit the deadly assassins on her tail. Thirty-something Carla Merino finds … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Pilot’s Daughter by Meredith Jaeger #5starreview #historicalfiction @meredith_jaeger @duttonbooks

Overview The glitzy days of 1920s New York meet the devastation of those left behind in World War II in a new, delectable historical novel from USA Today bestselling author Meredith Jaeger. In the final months of World War II, San Francisco … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Woodrow on the Bench by Jenna Blum @jenna_blum @suzyapbooktours #5starreview #nonfiction #bookreview

About The Book: The New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Those Who Save Us pays tribute to her beloved black Lab, Woodrow, in this beautiful memoir that recalls the last six months of his life and the ways … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The Stolen Baby by Diney Costeloe @dreamscapeaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #review

Overview Plymouth, 1941. As sirens blare all around, the Shawbrook family takes refuge in a packed shelter. Bombs have already begun to fall through the night sky when they realize their infant son, Freddie, has been forgotten in the rush, … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Odd Numbers by JJ Marsh #audiobook #audiblebook #thriller #review

Overview A suspenseful psychological drama about morality vs. friendship with a spellbinding mystery at its core – from the Amazon top 30 best-selling author of the Beatrice Stubbs series. Over two decades, a group of former students reunite every other New Year. … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Leave a comment

Mary Jane by Jessica Anya Blau @wmmorrowbooks @jessicaanyablau #audible #audiobook #5starreview #fiction

Overview The best book of the summer.” (InStyle) “I LOVED this novel…. If you have ever sung along to a hit on the radio, in any decade, then you will devour Mary Jane at 45 rpm.” (Nick Hornby) Almost Famous meets Daisy Jones … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments