Author Archives: fredreeca

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan

The Last of the Seven by Steven Hartov #fiction #bookreview @harlequinbooks

Overview A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the X Troop—a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler’s military. A … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Stay Awake by Megan Goldin @macmillanaudion @stmartinspress #thriller #fiction #smpinfluencer #audiobook

Overview A murder she doesn’t remember committing. A killer she doesn’t remember meeting. Megan Goldin’s Stay Awake is an electrifying novel that proves memory can be deadly. Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Things We Do In the Dark by Jennifer Hillier @macmillanaudio #audiobook #audiblebook #5starread #fiction

Overview Things We Do in the Dark is a brilliant new thriller from Jennifer Hillier, the award-winning author of the breakout novels Little Secrets and Jar of Hearts. Paris Peralta is suspected of killing her celebrity husband, and her long-hidden past now threatens to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Second First Chance by Mona Schroff #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

Overview For fans of Katherine Center’s THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE and Jill Santopolo’s THE LIGHT WE LOST, THE SECOND FIRST CHANCE is a deeply emotional romance about two neighboring families, the Voras and the Desais, who experience a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Tom Boy by Shelley Blanton-Shroud #bookspotlight @shewritespress

Overview It’s 1939. On the brink of World War II, Jane Benjamin wants to have it all. By day she hustles as a scruffy, tomboy cub reporter. By night she secretly struggles to raise her toddler sister, Elsie, and protect … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Corinne by Rebecca Morrow #fiction # bookreview @stmartinspress #smpinfluencer

Overview “I was riveted…A modern-day Romeo & Juliet.”—Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways You want to walk away from the things that are bad for you and never look back. That’s what … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Mr. Perfect on Paper by Jean Meltzer #excerpt # bookspotlight #mirabooks @harlequinbooks

MR. PERFECT ON PAPER Author: Jean Meltzer ISBN: 9780778386162 Publication Date: August 9, 2022 Publisher: MIRA Books Book Summary: From the author of the buzzy THE MATZAH BALL, a pitch-perfect romcom about a matchmaker who finds her own search for … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman @harlequinbooks #historicalfiction #5starreads #bookreview

Overview Dual-timeline historical fiction for fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, THE CODEBREAKER’S SECRET is a story of codebreaking, secrets, murder, romance and longing. 1943 HONOLULUCryptanalysist Isabel Cooper manuevers herself into a job at Station Hypo after the attack … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

July Escapes and Escapades #wrapup #5starreads #julywrapup #escapesandescapades

I had a fantastic July…On the escapades and on the escapes! First up…my daughter and I went to Hot Springs, Arkansas for a weekend getaway and spa time! What great food and a fun time we had! If y’all get … Continue reading

Posted in escapes and escapades, Wrap Up | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

A Dress The Color Of The Moon by Jennifer Irwin @suzyapbooktours #fiction #bookreview

Overview Prudence Aldrich is a sex addict. Five weeks ago, she checked into the Serenity Hills rehab center to prevent that addiction from ruining every important relationship in her life. Now Prue must face the trail of destruction she left … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment