Tag Archives: book spotlight

The Kingdom Under Siege by Steven Szmyt – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

The Kingdom Under Siege By Steven Szmyt Genre: Sci Fi/Fantasy  About the Book The pieces have fallen after the battle at Elm Hills and the Kingdom’s two biggest foes, the Prominent Order and the Wanderers, have regrouped to plan their retaliation.  With help … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Chelsea Girls by Fiona Davis – Spotlight – Paperback Book Release! @fionajdavis @penguinusa

Overview The bright lights of the theater district, the glamour and danger of 1950s New York, and the wild scene at the iconic Chelsea Hotel come together in a dazzling new novel about a twenty-year friendship that will irrevocably change … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Pretending by Holly Bourne – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Pretending : A NovelHolly BourneOn Sale Date: November 17, 2020 9780778331506, 0778331504 Trade Paperback$17.99 USD416 pages Overview In this hilarious and heartbreaking debut novel perfect for fans of Fleabag, a woman struggling to move on after a traumatic relationship pretends … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Deathload by Cy Young – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Deathload By Cy Young Genre: Thriller About the Book When his Marine son is killed by friendly fire in Desert Storm, ex-CIA agent and truck tycoon Vincent Fazio constructs two trucks and out of revenge, sends them on a destructive … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

My Name is Ben by Karl Bullock – Book Spotlight #fiction #bookspotlight

This is a book written by a local author. Looks very intriguing! Check it out! Overview Tom Reed is an Applied Physicist working on a project he developed for the military. While the original idea was to instantly transport military … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

House of Desire by Margaret Lucke – Book Spotlight

Overview When a trip across time barriers leads to murder …At a gala fundraiser to save a grand San Francisco Victorian, reluctant psychic Claire Scanlan encounters a mysterious young woman, Roxane, who is invisible to everyone but her. Roxane is … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Rainbow Bridge by Dan Jackson – Spotlight

Overview Our dogs are our friends and companions, our guardians and defenders. Their love and loyalty enrich our souls, and few things bring our lives greater joy than their companionship and devotion. Until that inevitable day arrives when we have … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Secret of Misty Mountain by L. Michelle Bowen – Book Spotlight and Excerpt #bookspotlight #excerpt

The Secret of Misty Mountain By L. Michelle Bowen Genre: Middle Grade Fiction About the Book When is it right to tell a secret? When Anne, a young country girl who lives in the beautiful countryside of South Carolina meets Catherine, a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Chance of a Lifetime by Jude Deveraux and Tara Sheets #excerpt #spotlight @harlequinbooks #mirabooks

CHANCE OF A LIFETIMEAuthor: Jude Deveraux & Tara Sheets ISBN: 9780778309932Publication Date: September 15, 2020 Publisher: MIRA Books BOOK SUMMARY: In one century she loved him madly, and in another she wants nothing to do with himIn 1844 Ireland, Liam … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

A Secret Crush Seduction by Jayci Lee Excerpt and Spotlight @harlequinbooks #excerpt #spotlight

Overview She’s done waiting for what she really wants…Aspiring fashion designer Adelaide Song wants to prove she’s more than just a pampered heiress. All she needs is a little courage—and the help of deliciously sexy Michael Reynolds, her childhood crush and her … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment