Tag Archives: book spotlight

A Lovely Girl by Deborah Holt Larkin @pegasus_books #truecrime #memoir #nonfiction #bookspotlight

Overview The incredible story of a 1958 murder that ended with the last woman to ever be executed in California—a murder so twisted it seems ripped from a Greek tragedy. Deborah Larkin was only ten years old when the quiet … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Home Sweet Christmas by Susan Mallory #bookspotlight #christmas #romance #excerpt @harlequinbooks

HOME SWEET CHRISTMAS Author: Susan Mallery ISBN: 9781335934000 Publication Date: October 4, 2022 Publisher: HQN Book Summary: #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery’s second book set in the small town of Wishing Tree, Washington is the witty and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Christmas, excerpt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Hog Wild by Jonathan Woods – Book Spotlight @prbythebook #bookspotlight

Overview Ray Puzo, the 34-year-old hero of this gonzo noir from Woods (Kiss the Devil Good Night), has been a professional killer for 17 years, most recently as a Special Forces sniper ‘hunting ragheads on the Afghan high desert’. He … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

A sky of Infinite Blue by Kyoto O’Connor #bookspotlight @gosparkpoint

Overview From an early age, Kyomi’s life was filled with emotional difficulties—an adulterous father, an overreliant mother, and a dismissive extended family. In an effort to escape the darkness of her existence in Japan, Kyomi moved to the States in … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

East of Troost by Ellen Barker #spotlight #excerpt @gosparkpress

Overview Under the guise of a starting-over story, this novel deals with subtle racism today, overt racism in the past, and soul-searching about what to do about it in everyday living. East of Troost’s fictional narrator has moved back to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Shadow After Sunset by Aaron Baker #bookspotlight @tsasbook

Overview I guess it was arrogant to think myself so much smarter than the people of the past, that observable reality is all there is. That’s a lot easier to handle. Now the bliss of ignorance is gone.” Travis and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Finding Grace by Maren Cooper @gosparkpoint #bookspotlight #excerpt

Overview Charles Booker is thrilled to start married life in Two Harbors, Minnesota, with his ambitious ornithologist bride, Caroline—but he sabotages his own happiness when, blinded by his desire for a family, he tricks Caroline into a pregnancy she doesn’t … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Second First Chance by Mona Schroff #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

Overview For fans of Katherine Center’s THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE and Jill Santopolo’s THE LIGHT WE LOST, THE SECOND FIRST CHANCE is a deeply emotional romance about two neighboring families, the Voras and the Desais, who experience a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Mr. Perfect on Paper by Jean Meltzer #excerpt # bookspotlight #mirabooks @harlequinbooks

MR. PERFECT ON PAPER Author: Jean Meltzer ISBN: 9780778386162 Publication Date: August 9, 2022 Publisher: MIRA Books Book Summary: From the author of the buzzy THE MATZAH BALL, a pitch-perfect romcom about a matchmaker who finds her own search for … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Point Last Seen by Christina Dodd #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

POINT LAST SEEN Author: Christina Dodd ISBN: 9781335623973 Publication Date: June 21, 2022 Publisher: HQN Books Book Summary:  From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes a brand new, standalone suspense about a reclusive artist who retrieves a seemingly … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment