Category Archives: Book Spotlight

Missing by Cornelia Maude Spelman #memoir #bookspotlight #booktwitter @jacklegpress

Overview Acclaimed children’s book author Cornelia Maude Spelman’s memoir of her family springs from a meeting and subsequent friendship with the late, legendary New Yorker editor William Maxwell in the 1920s. When Spelman hints at what she thinks of as … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Pets of Park Avenue by Stephanie London @harlequinbooks #bookspotlight #excerpt #booktwitter

Pets of Park Avenue Author: Stefanie London ISBN: 9781335498199 Paperback Original  Publication Date: December 6, 2022 Publisher: HQN Book Summary: The perfect romcom for dog lovers! Pets of Park Avenue is the story of a self-confessed hot mess who learns … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

A Lovely Girl by Deborah Holt Larkin @pegasus_books #truecrime #memoir #nonfiction #bookspotlight

Overview The incredible story of a 1958 murder that ended with the last woman to ever be executed in California—a murder so twisted it seems ripped from a Greek tragedy. Deborah Larkin was only ten years old when the quiet … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Home Sweet Christmas by Susan Mallory #bookspotlight #christmas #romance #excerpt @harlequinbooks

HOME SWEET CHRISTMAS Author: Susan Mallery ISBN: 9781335934000 Publication Date: October 4, 2022 Publisher: HQN Book Summary: #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery’s second book set in the small town of Wishing Tree, Washington is the witty and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Christmas, excerpt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Hog Wild by Jonathan Woods – Book Spotlight @prbythebook #bookspotlight

Overview Ray Puzo, the 34-year-old hero of this gonzo noir from Woods (Kiss the Devil Good Night), has been a professional killer for 17 years, most recently as a Special Forces sniper ‘hunting ragheads on the Afghan high desert’. He … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

A sky of Infinite Blue by Kyoto O’Connor #bookspotlight @gosparkpoint

Overview From an early age, Kyomi’s life was filled with emotional difficulties—an adulterous father, an overreliant mother, and a dismissive extended family. In an effort to escape the darkness of her existence in Japan, Kyomi moved to the States in … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

East of Troost by Ellen Barker #spotlight #excerpt @gosparkpress

Overview Under the guise of a starting-over story, this novel deals with subtle racism today, overt racism in the past, and soul-searching about what to do about it in everyday living. East of Troost’s fictional narrator has moved back to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Shadow After Sunset by Aaron Baker #bookspotlight @tsasbook

Overview I guess it was arrogant to think myself so much smarter than the people of the past, that observable reality is all there is. That’s a lot easier to handle. Now the bliss of ignorance is gone.” Travis and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Finding Grace by Maren Cooper @gosparkpoint #bookspotlight #excerpt

Overview Charles Booker is thrilled to start married life in Two Harbors, Minnesota, with his ambitious ornithologist bride, Caroline—but he sabotages his own happiness when, blinded by his desire for a family, he tricks Caroline into a pregnancy she doesn’t … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Second First Chance by Mona Schroff #excerpt #bookspotlight @harlequinbooks

Overview For fans of Katherine Center’s THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE and Jill Santopolo’s THE LIGHT WE LOST, THE SECOND FIRST CHANCE is a deeply emotional romance about two neighboring families, the Voras and the Desais, who experience a … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment