Category Archives: Book Spotlight

The Kingdom Under Siege by Steven Szmyt – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

The Kingdom Under Siege By Steven Szmyt Genre: Sci Fi/Fantasy  About the Book The pieces have fallen after the battle at Elm Hills and the Kingdom’s two biggest foes, the Prominent Order and the Wanderers, have regrouped to plan their retaliation.  With help … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Good Doctor Of Warsaw by Elisabeth Gifford-BOOK SPOTLIGHT AND GIVEAWAY

Overview Set in the ghettos of wartime Warsaw, this is a sweeping, poignant, and heartbreaking novel inspired by the true story of one doctor who was determined to protect two hundred Jewish orphans from extermination. Deeply in love and about … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, giveaway | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Chelsea Girls by Fiona Davis – Spotlight – Paperback Book Release! @fionajdavis @penguinusa

Overview The bright lights of the theater district, the glamour and danger of 1950s New York, and the wild scene at the iconic Chelsea Hotel come together in a dazzling new novel about a twenty-year friendship that will irrevocably change … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Pretending by Holly Bourne – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Pretending : A NovelHolly BourneOn Sale Date: November 17, 2020 9780778331506, 0778331504 Trade Paperback$17.99 USD416 pages Overview In this hilarious and heartbreaking debut novel perfect for fans of Fleabag, a woman struggling to move on after a traumatic relationship pretends … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Deathload by Cy Young – Excerpt and Book Spotlight

Deathload By Cy Young Genre: Thriller About the Book When his Marine son is killed by friendly fire in Desert Storm, ex-CIA agent and truck tycoon Vincent Fazio constructs two trucks and out of revenge, sends them on a destructive … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Stranger In the Mirror by Liv Constantine – COVER REVEAL #thestrangerinthemirror #livconstantine #psychologicalthriller #suspense

About the book A diabolically twisty, psychologically unsettling novel about a woman with no recollection of her past from the authors of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Wife Stalker. Addison’s about to get … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Cover reveal | Tagged , | Leave a comment

My Name is Ben by Karl Bullock – Book Spotlight #fiction #bookspotlight

This is a book written by a local author. Looks very intriguing! Check it out! Overview Tom Reed is an Applied Physicist working on a project he developed for the military. While the original idea was to instantly transport military … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

House of Desire by Margaret Lucke – Book Spotlight

Overview When a trip across time barriers leads to murder …At a gala fundraiser to save a grand San Francisco Victorian, reluctant psychic Claire Scanlan encounters a mysterious young woman, Roxane, who is invisible to everyone but her. Roxane is … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Matrimony, Inc. by Francesca Beauman From Personal Ads to Swiping Right, A Story of America Looking for Love – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

MATRIMONY, INC.: From Personal Ads to Swiping Right, a Story of America Looking for Love (Pegasus Books; October 6, 2020; Hardcover; ISBN: 978-1643135786; 240 pgs; $27.95) Overview A clever, thoughtful, and funny history that reveals how the Union of states was … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Rainbow Bridge by Dan Jackson – Spotlight

Overview Our dogs are our friends and companions, our guardians and defenders. Their love and loyalty enrich our souls, and few things bring our lives greater joy than their companionship and devotion. Until that inevitable day arrives when we have … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment