Tag Archives: nook

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

Overview New York Times Bestseller Goodreads Best Fiction Of 2016 Runner-Up As the daughter of a meth dealer, Wavy knows not to trust people, not even her own parents. Struggling to raise her little brother, eight-year-old Wavy is the only … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Christmas in London by Anita Hughes

Overview A charming, glamourous love story set at Claridge’s in London during the magical week before Christmas starring a sweet NYC baker and the Cooking Channel Producer who could change her life. It’s a week before Christmas and Louisa Graham … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain

Overview From perennial bestseller Diane Chamberlain, a compelling new novel In 1944, twenty-three-year-old Tess DeMello abruptly ends her engagement to the love of her life when she marries a mysterious stranger and moves to Hickory, North Carolina, a small town … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Happiness – The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After by Heather Harpham

Overview A shirt-grabbing, page-turning love story that follows a one-of-a-kind family through twists of fate that require nearly unimaginable choices. Happiness begins with a charming courtship between hopelessly attracted opposites: Heather, a world-roaming California girl, and Brian, an intellectual, homebody … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Dirty Book Club by Lisi Harrison

Overview From the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling series The Clique comes Lisi Harrison’s debut adult novel about four modern-day strangers who inherit a dirty book club that was started in the 1960s. M.J. Stark’s life is … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel #XOXperts

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Beasts of Extraordinary Circumstance by Ruth Emmie Lang

Overview “Bristles with charm and curiosity” —Winston Groom, New York Times bestselling author of Forrest Gump “Told with brains and heart” —Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment “A wholly original and superbly crafted work of … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment