Tag Archives: nook

The Collector by Fiona Cummins #review #suspense #crimefiction #fiction

Overview A taut and terrifying psychological thriller from a the author of Rattle The Collector by Fiona Cummins is the gripping sequel to Rattle. Jakey escaped with his life and moved to a new town. His rescue was a miracle … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan #bookspotlight #historicalfiction

Overview In a most improbable friendship, she found love. In a world where women were silenced, she found her voice. From New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan comes an exquisite novel of Joy Davidman, the woman C. S. Lewis … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Josephine Baker’s Last Dance by Sherry Jones #historicalfiction #pubday #releaseday

Overview From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The One That Got Away by Joe Clifford #review #mystery #thriller #suspense #releaseday, #pubday

Overview In the early 2000s, a string of abductions rocked the small upstate town of Reine, New York. Only one girl survived: Alex Salerno. The killer, Ken Parsons, was sent away. Life returned to normal. No more girls would have … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Let the Dead Keep Their Secrets (Gilded Age Mystery Book 3) by Rosemary Simpson #review #historicalmystery

Overview In Gilded Age New York, heiress Prudence MacKenzie and ex-Pinkerton Geoffrey Hunter investigate crimes that take them from the slums of Five Points in lower Manhattan to the Fifth Avenue mansions of society’s elite. In the late nineteenth century, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

A Thousand Doors – An Anthology of Many Lives edited by J.T. Ellison #review #fiction

Overview The day Mia Jensen died, she finally got to live… WHAT IF? We’ve all played the “what if” game. For Mia Jensen, “what if” is a fact of life. Dissatisfied with her choices, she often dreams about what could … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Children of a Good War French Letters by Jack Woodville London plus Author Interview #frenchletters #review #interview

Overview Four decades after World War II, 1986 is a year of terrorist hijackings, of personal computers and CD players, of AIDS and Miami Vice. It also is a year in which a beloved doctor falls to his death, a … Continue reading

Posted in Interview, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment