Category Archives: Reviews

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin #5stars #suspense #review @megangoldin @stmartinspress

Overview A blistering plot and crisp writing make The Night Swim an unputdownable read.” –Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between UsIn The Night Swim, a new thriller from Megan Goldin, author of the “gripping and unforgettable” (Harlen Coben) The Escape Room, a true crime … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Orphan Collector by Ellen Marie Wiseman #historicalfiction #review #5stars @ellenmariewise #kensingtonpublishing

Overview From the internationally bestselling author of What She Left Behind comes a gripping and powerful tale of upheaval—a heartbreaking saga of resilience and hope perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kristin Hannah—set in Philadelphia during the 1918 Spanish … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Lions of Fifth Avenue by Fiona Davis @fionajdavis @duttonbooks #historicalfiction #review #5stars

Overview In nationally bestselling author Fiona Davis’s latest historical novel, a series of book thefts roils the iconic New York Public Library, leaving two generations of strong-willed women to pick up the pieces. It’s 1913, and on the surface, Laura … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Gone to Darkness by Barbara Nickless #review #fiction #suspense @barbaranickless

Overview From a Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Newly minted homicide detective Sydney Parnell faces a savage killer whose endgame is to capture her. And keep her. Iraqi war vet and former railway cop Sydney Parnell is now the youngest homicide detective … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Audible Reads for July #audiobooks #audio #wrapup

I had a slow audible month. I only listened to one book. I then started a 32 hour book and I am not near finished with it. Plus, my headphones broke 😭😭😭 Here is the one and only audio book … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews, Wrap Up | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

The Wife Who Knew Too Much by Michele Campbell @stmartinspress #thriller #fiction #review

Overview From Michele Campbell, the bestselling author of It’s Always the Husbandcomes a new blockbuster thriller in The Wife Who Knew Too Much. Meet the first Mrs. FordBeautiful. Accomplished.Wealthy beyond imagination.Married to a much younger man.And now, she’s dead. Meet the second … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson @gallerybooks #review #fiction

Overview Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel @gallerybooks #historicalfiction #review

Overview Eva Traube Abrams, a semi-retired librarian in Florida, is shelving books one morning when her eyes lock on a photograph in a magazine lying open nearby. She freezes; it’s an image of a book she hasn’t seen in sixty-five … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

The Woman Before Wallis by Bryn Turnbull @harlequinbooks @brynturnbull #review #historicalfiction

Overview An irresistible historical debut, THE WOMAN BEFORE WALLIS (MIRA Trade Paperback; July 21, 2020) is set in the glamorous world of British and American royalty in the 1920s, based on the true story of the woman who owned Prince … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

A Sweet Mess by Jayci Lee @stmartinspress @authorjaycilee #fiction #romance #review

Overview Korean-American author Jayci Lee delights with A Sweet Mess, a delicious and light-hearted romantic comedy that readers will devour and ask for more. Aubrey Choi loves living in her small town nestled in the foothills of California, running her … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment