Category Archives: Reviews

The Subway Girls by Susie Orman Schnall

Overview Schnall has written a book that is smart and timely…Feels perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Liza Klaussmann.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo “A fast-paced, clever novel filled with romantic possibilities, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 5 Comments

Dear Mrs. Bird by A.J. Pearce

  Overview A charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Summer Wives By Beatriz Williams

. Overview New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—a spellbinding novel of romance, murder, class, power, and dark secrets set in the 1950s and ’60s among the rarified world of a resort … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 4 Comments

Eagle and Crane by Suzanne Rindell

Overview Two young daredevil flyers confront ugly truths and family secrets during the U.S. internment of Japanese citizens during World War II, from the author of The Other Typist and Three-Martini Lunch. Louis Thorn and Haruto “Harry” Yamada — Eagle … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 2 Comments

The Palm Reader by Christopher Bowron

Overview Jackson Walker once again faces his demons in this haunting sequel to Devil in the Grass. Now working as an investigative lawyer for Peter Robertson, Jack teams with Janie Callaghan to solve the disappearance of a sleazy client specializing … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Before and Again by Barbara Delinsky

Overview Mackenzie Cooper took her eyes off the road for just a moment but the resulting collision was enough to rob her not only of her beloved daughter but ultimately of her marriage, family, and friends―and thanks to the nonstop … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Boardwalk Summer by Meredith Jaeger

Overview In this new novel from the author of The Dressmaker’s Dowry, two young women two generations apart discover the joy and heartbreak of following their dreams. Aspiring Hollywood actress Violet makes a shocking choice in 1940, and seventy years … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments