Category Archives: Reviews

Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

Overview Whisking you back to the shores of her bestselling Beach House series, Mary Alice Monroe weaves together a tale of the struggles and triumphs of the historic Rutledge family of Charleston, South Carolina. Beautifully wrought and rich with keen … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Overview From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances. Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Optimist’s Guide to Letting Go by Amy E. Reichert

Overview Grilled G’s Gourmet Food Truck is where chef, owner, obsessive list-maker, and recent widow Gina Zoberski finds the order and comfort she needs to struggle through each day, especially when confronted with her critical mother Lorraine and sullen daughter … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

My Ex-Life by Stephen McCauley

Overview The time for Stephen McCauley’s breakout novel has come and My Ex-Life is it in a major way. A delicious novel for fans of Tom Perrotta, Maria Semple, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney about how sometimes the only way to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

The High Tide Club by Mary Kay Andrews

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author of The Weekenders comes a delightful new novel about new love, old secrets, and the kind of friendship that transcends generations. When ninety-nine-year-old heiress Josephine Bettendorf Warrick summons Brooke Trappnell to Talisa … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

A Fist Around the Heart by Heather Chisvin

Overview The story of Anna Grieve and her fragile older sister, Esther, begins in Russia in the 1880s. The vicious persecution of Jews has come to such a point that the girls’ mother makes the decision to send her children … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Summer Sail by Wendy Francis

Overview A trio of college friends who reunite aboard a cruise ship experience an unforgettable vacation in this compelling novel from the author of The Summer of Good Intentions, which was hailed as “everything a summer read should be” by … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments