Category Archives: Reviews

Under the Southern Sky by Kristy Woodsen Harvey

Overview One of Country Living’s 20 New Books You Don’t Want to Miss This Spring One of Bookstr’s 8 Most Anticipated Reads of 2021One of Frolic’s 12 Most Anticipated Books of 2021One of BookTrib’s Most-Anticipated Reads of 2021One of Brit + Co’s Books You Should Read with … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Lost in Paris by Elizabeth Thompson @gallerybooks #5stars #fiction #review

Overview A luscious, layered story of inheritance, heartbreak, reinvention, and family. I adored this book.” —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author When a deed to an apartment in Paris turns up in an old attic trunk, an estranged mother and daughter must … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Sunflower Sisters by Martha Hall Kelly @suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved @marthahallkelly #historicalfiction #review

About The Book: Georgeanna “Georgey” Woolsey isn’t meant for the world of lavish parties and the demure attitudes of women of her stature. So when war ignites the nation, Georgey follows her passion for nursing during a time when doctors … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak @harlequinbooks @Brenda_Novak #review #fiction #beachread

The Bookstore on the Beach : A Novel  Brenda Novak On Sale Date: April 6, 2021 9780778361053 Trade Paperback $16.99 USD 448 pages Overview For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews, comes New York Times bestselling author Brenda … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

For The Love Of Books by Graham Tarrant #audiobook #audible #audiblebook

Overview Which famous author died of caffeine poisoning? Why was Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland banned in China? Who was the first British writer to win the Nobel Prize in Literature? What was Truman Capote superstitious about?  Here is a light-hearted book about … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker @henryholt @whittyauthor #fiction #review #5stars

Overview An Instant New York Times Best Seller “A vibrant, engrossing, unputdownable thriller that packs a serious emotional punch. One of those rare books that surprise you along the way and then linger in your mind long after you have finished it.” … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Goodbye, Lark Lovejoy by Kris Clink @gosparkpress @KrisClinkbooks #fiction #review

Overview Lark’s lost her husband, and the expiration date has come and gone on her fake-it-till-you-make-it “Happy Mommy Show.” Healing her broken family requires drastic measures—like returning to her hometown in the Texas Hill Country. But she’s going to need … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Girls in the Stilt House by Kelly Mustian @sourcebooks #5star #historicalfiction #review

Overview Set in 1920s Mississippi, this debut Southern novel weaves a beautiful and harrowing story of two teenage girls cast in an unlikely partnership through murder—perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and If the Creek Don’t Rise. Ada promised herself she … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Finding Napoleon by Margaret Rodenberg @shewritespress #review #historicalfiction

Overview Beautiful and poignant.” —Allison Pataki, NY Times best-selling author of The Queen’s Fortune“Moving compassion, humor, and wit.” — Sandra Gulland, author of The Josephine B. Trilogy With its delightful adaptation of Napoleon Bonaparte’s real attempt to write a novel, Finding Napoleon offers … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Her Dark Lies by J. T. Ellison @harlequinbooks @thrillerchick #thriller #fiction

Overview Fast-paced and brilliantly unpredictable, J.T. Ellison’s breathtaking new novel invites you to a wedding none will forget—and some won’t survive. Jutting from sparkling turquoise waters off the Italian coast, Isle Isola is an idyllic setting for a wedding. In … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment