Category Archives: Reviews

December Audible Reads #audible #audiobooks

Here are my December Audible reads and I enjoyed all of these. The best out of this bunch is Night Road. This was a reread for me. There was a buddy read over on Litsy and I wanted to participate. … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Chateau by the River by Chloé Duval #romance #fiction

Overview A faded photograph will lead one young woman to a ruined French castle where she will discover the truth of her own identity . . . and the enduring mystery of love.     Traveling to France on business, Alexandra … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Into the Night by Sarah Bailey #review #crimefiction

Overview After the shocking murder of a high-profile celebrity, Gemma Woodstock must pull back the layers of a gilded cage to discover who among the victim’s friends and family can be trusted–and who may be the killer. Troubled and brilliant, … Continue reading

Posted in giveaway, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

The Collector by Fiona Cummins #review #suspense #crimefiction #fiction

Overview A taut and terrifying psychological thriller from a the author of Rattle The Collector by Fiona Cummins is the gripping sequel to Rattle. Jakey escaped with his life and moved to a new town. His rescue was a miracle … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Spider’s Web by Shannon Condon #review #excerpt #suspense #thriller

Spider’s Web (#3 in Magdalena Series) By Shannon Condon Genre: Action/Suspense/Thriller About the Book Over three years have passed since Maggie’s near fatal injury. Initially, she was happy to return home to the calm of everyday life. Time has given … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Josephine Baker’s Last Dance by Sherry Jones #historicalfiction #pubday #releaseday

Overview From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The One That Got Away by Joe Clifford #review #mystery #thriller #suspense #releaseday, #pubday

Overview In the early 2000s, a string of abductions rocked the small upstate town of Reine, New York. Only one girl survived: Alex Salerno. The killer, Ken Parsons, was sent away. Life returned to normal. No more girls would have … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment