Category Archives: Reviews

The Sea Gate by Jane Johnson @simonschuster @janejohnsonbakr #review #historicalfiction

Overview A broken family, a house of secrets—an entrancing tale of love and courage set during the Second World War. After Rebecca’s mother dies, she must sort through her empty flat and come to terms with her loss. As she … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Boone: Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas @stmartinspress #fiction #romance #review

Overview In Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas, New York Times bestselling author Emily March presents a brand new arc set in the Lone Star State that features a family-linked trilogy within the author’s romantic series.With his smooth talk, rugged good looks, and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Chanel Sisters by Judithe Little #historicalfiction @harlequinbooks

Overview A novel of survival, love, loss, triumph—and the sisters who changed fashion forever Antoinette and Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel know they’re destined for something better. Abandoned by their family at a young age, they’ve grown up under the guidance of … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Wrong Alibi by Christina Dodd @harlequinbooks @christinadodd #fiction #5starread #suspense

Overview From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes a brand new, standalone thriller featuring a bold and brash female protagonist, a brutal and twisty murder that will have readers turning the pages and a villain that will have them keeping … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

A Child Lost by Michelle Cox @michellecox33 @suzyapbooktours #audiblebook

About The Book :  A spiritualist, an insane asylum, a lost little girl . . . When Clive, anxious to distract a depressed Henrietta, begs Sergeant Frank Davis for a case, he is assigned to investigate a seemingly boring affair: … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Under A Gilded Moon by Joy Jordan-Lake @joyjordanlake @suzyapprved @suzyapbooktours #historicalfiction

About The Book:  Crawdads meets the Crawleys…Threaded through with a meticulously researched, well-crafted mystery, this is historical fiction at its best.” —Fiona Davis, nationally bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue From the bestselling author of A Tangled Mercy comes … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Truth, Lies and Second Dates by MaryJanice Davidson @stmartinspress #fiction

Overview Truth, Lies, and Second Dates is a sweet and sassy contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author MaryJanice Davidson. Captain Ava Capp has been flying from her past for a decade. She’d much rather leave it, and her home state, behind … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Last to See Her by Courtney Evan Tate @harlequinbooks #suspense #review

Book Summary: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Courtney Evan Tate’s The Last to See Her (MIRA; 12/29) is a twisty, fast-paced domestic suspense about sisters, secrets and betrayal–for fans of B.A. Paris and Riley Sager.Genevieve, a writer, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Possession by Ginny Fite @suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved #review #fiction

Release Date: September 12, 2020 About The Book: Recently widowed Sylvie Andrus moves with her young son, Jason, to a small river town, and discovers she must solve a two-century old mystery to rid herself of the ghost who haunts … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Take it Back by Kia Abdullah @stmartinspress @kiaabdullah #5star #fiction #crimethriller

Overview From author Kia Abdullah, Take It Back is a harrowing and twisting courtroom thriller that keeps you guessing until the last page is turned. One victim. Four accused. Who is telling the truth? Zara Kaleel, one of London’s brightest legal minds, shattered the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments