Category Archives: Reviews

Poetic License by Gretchen Cherington @shewritespress @gosparkpoint #memoir #review

Overview At age forty, with two growing children and a new consulting company she’d recently founded, Gretchen Cherington, daughter of Pulitzer Prize–winning poet Richard Eberhart, faced a dilemma: Should she protect her parents’ well-crafted family myths while continuing to silence … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Fast Girls by Elise Hooper @gosparkpoint @elisehooper #historicalfiction #review

Overview ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE SUMMER BY POPSUGAR, FROLIC, PARADE, TRAVEL & LEISURE, SHE KNOWS, and SHE READS!   NAMED A REAL SIMPLE BEST BOOK OF 2020 (SO FAR).  “Fast Girls is a compelling, thrilling look at what … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Lies, Lies, Lies by Adele Parks @harlequinbooks #review #fiction

Book Summary: LIES LIES LIES (MIRA Trade Paperback; August 4, 2020; $17.99) centers on the story of Simon and Daisy Barnes. To the outside world, Simon and Daisy look like they have a perfect life. They have jobs they love, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin #5stars #suspense #review @megangoldin @stmartinspress

Overview A blistering plot and crisp writing make The Night Swim an unputdownable read.” –Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between UsIn The Night Swim, a new thriller from Megan Goldin, author of the “gripping and unforgettable” (Harlen Coben) The Escape Room, a true crime … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

The Orphan Collector by Ellen Marie Wiseman #historicalfiction #review #5stars @ellenmariewise #kensingtonpublishing

Overview From the internationally bestselling author of What She Left Behind comes a gripping and powerful tale of upheaval—a heartbreaking saga of resilience and hope perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kristin Hannah—set in Philadelphia during the 1918 Spanish … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Lions of Fifth Avenue by Fiona Davis @fionajdavis @duttonbooks #historicalfiction #review #5stars

Overview In nationally bestselling author Fiona Davis’s latest historical novel, a series of book thefts roils the iconic New York Public Library, leaving two generations of strong-willed women to pick up the pieces. It’s 1913, and on the surface, Laura … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Gone to Darkness by Barbara Nickless #review #fiction #suspense @barbaranickless

Overview From a Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Newly minted homicide detective Sydney Parnell faces a savage killer whose endgame is to capture her. And keep her. Iraqi war vet and former railway cop Sydney Parnell is now the youngest homicide detective … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Audible Reads for July #audiobooks #audio #wrapup

I had a slow audible month. I only listened to one book. I then started a 32 hour book and I am not near finished with it. Plus, my headphones broke 😭😭😭 Here is the one and only audio book … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews, Wrap Up | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

The Wife Who Knew Too Much by Michele Campbell @stmartinspress #thriller #fiction #review

Overview From Michele Campbell, the bestselling author of It’s Always the Husbandcomes a new blockbuster thriller in The Wife Who Knew Too Much. Meet the first Mrs. FordBeautiful. Accomplished.Wealthy beyond imagination.Married to a much younger man.And now, she’s dead. Meet the second … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson @gallerybooks #review #fiction

Overview Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment