Tag Archives: fiction

Into the Night by Sarah Bailey #review #crimefiction

Overview After the shocking murder of a high-profile celebrity, Gemma Woodstock must pull back the layers of a gilded cage to discover who among the victim’s friends and family can be trusted–and who may be the killer. Troubled and brilliant, … Continue reading

Posted in giveaway, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

The Collector by Fiona Cummins #review #suspense #crimefiction #fiction

Overview A taut and terrifying psychological thriller from a the author of Rattle The Collector by Fiona Cummins is the gripping sequel to Rattle. Jakey escaped with his life and moved to a new town. His rescue was a miracle … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan #bookspotlight #historicalfiction

Overview In a most improbable friendship, she found love. In a world where women were silenced, she found her voice. From New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan comes an exquisite novel of Joy Davidman, the woman C. S. Lewis … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Spider’s Web by Shannon Condon #review #excerpt #suspense #thriller

Spider’s Web (#3 in Magdalena Series) By Shannon Condon Genre: Action/Suspense/Thriller About the Book Over three years have passed since Maggie’s near fatal injury. Initially, she was happy to return home to the calm of everyday life. Time has given … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Josephine Baker’s Last Dance by Sherry Jones #historicalfiction #pubday #releaseday

Overview From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The One That Got Away by Joe Clifford #review #mystery #thriller #suspense #releaseday, #pubday

Overview In the early 2000s, a string of abductions rocked the small upstate town of Reine, New York. Only one girl survived: Alex Salerno. The killer, Ken Parsons, was sent away. Life returned to normal. No more girls would have … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

My November Reads Wrap-up #novemberreads #reviews #5starreads

I hope everyone had a delicious Turkey day! Did anyone go Black Friday shopping? I would NEVER do Black Friday! Too many people touching me…and interactions…UGH! And after having to Interact on Thanksgiving….NO WAY…NOPE….NADA! And without further ado….here are my … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | 2 Comments