Tag Archives: fiction

The Girls in the Stilt House by Kelly Mustian @sourcebooks #5star #historicalfiction #review

Overview Set in 1920s Mississippi, this debut Southern novel weaves a beautiful and harrowing story of two teenage girls cast in an unlikely partnership through murder—perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and If the Creek Don’t Rise. Ada promised herself she … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Finding Napoleon by Margaret Rodenberg @shewritespress #review #historicalfiction

Overview Beautiful and poignant.” —Allison Pataki, NY Times best-selling author of The Queen’s Fortune“Moving compassion, humor, and wit.” — Sandra Gulland, author of The Josephine B. Trilogy With its delightful adaptation of Napoleon Bonaparte’s real attempt to write a novel, Finding Napoleon offers … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Her Dark Lies by J. T. Ellison @harlequinbooks @thrillerchick #thriller #fiction

Overview Fast-paced and brilliantly unpredictable, J.T. Ellison’s breathtaking new novel invites you to a wedding none will forget—and some won’t survive. Jutting from sparkling turquoise waters off the Italian coast, Isle Isola is an idyllic setting for a wedding. In … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

March Escapes and Escapades #escapesandescapades #wrapup #5starreads

Escapades Well! March has been a fun month! I actually ate out a few times this month. And yes…those are pickles in that drink…pickle martini at its best! I also did a little junktiquing and came across a fantastic old … Continue reading

Posted in Wrap Up | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Tell No Lies by Allison Brennan @harlequinbooks #review #fiction

Tell No Lies : A Novel  Allison Brennan On Sale Date: March 30, 2021 9780778331469 Hardcover $27.99 USD 432 pages About the book: New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan’s newest thriller again features an edgy young female LAPD detective … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Path to Sunshine Cove by RaeAnne Thayne @harlequinbooks @raeannethayne #fiction #review

Overview With the emotional pull of Debbie Macomber, Barbara Delinsky and Susan Wiggs, RaeAnne Thayne brings readers an uplifting, brand new story told with her trademark charm and heart. She knows what’s best for everyone but herself… With a past like … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

What’s Not Said by Valerie Taylor @suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved @ValerieEM Taylor #fiction #review

About The Book: Chosen as one of the Top 3 Best Fiction Books in 2020 for Canadian Book Clubs. — CBCA Set mainly in Boston, What’s Not Said is a sassy and saucy story about Kassie O’Callaghan, a middle-aged woman … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

All Things Bright and Beautiful by James Herriot @macmillanusa #audible #audiobook #5stars #review #biography

Overview This program is read by Nicholas Ralph, star of the new PBS Masterpiece series**A tie-in to the upcoming PBS Masterpiece series and Christmas special.The second volume in the multimillion copy bestselling series. Millions of readers and listeners have delighted … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books, Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Secret Stealers by Jane Healey

About The Book: A female American spy in Nazi-occupied France finds purpose behind enemy lines in a novel of unparalleled danger, love, and daring by the Amazon Charts bestselling author of The Beantown Girls. Anna Cavanaugh is a restless young … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

When a Cowboy Loves A Woman by Jennie Marts – Book Spotlight – Excerpt- GIVEAWAY @sourcebooks #giveaway #spotlight #excerpt

When a Cowboy Loves a Woman by Jennie Marts Publication Date: 3/30/2021 They both know the pain of loss and how to protect their hearts…but fate has a way of stepping in… When a kitchen fire forces young widow Elle Brooks to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, excerpt, giveaway | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment