Tag Archives: review

The Third to Die by Allison Brennan #review #fiction #thriller @allison_Brennan @HarlequinBooks

The Third to Die : A Novel  Allison Brennan On Sale Date: February 4, 2020 9780778309444, 0778309444 Hardcover $26.99 USD, $33.50 CAD Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense  464 pages About the Book:   New York Times bestselling author and gifted storyteller Allison … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , ,

Dear Mrs. Bird by A.J. Pearce

  Overview A charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Burntown by Jennifer McMahon

Overview  Eva grew up watching her father, Miles, invent strange and wonderful things in the small workshop behind their house on the river that runs through their old mill town. But the most important invention of all was the one … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Across Great Divides by Monique Roy 

Across Great Divides By Monique Roy Genre: Historical Fiction   Across Great Divides is a timeless story of the upheavals of war, the power of family, and the resiliency of human spirit, centered in one of the darkest periods in … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged | 1 Comment

Devil’s Playground by Dylan Kidson 

Overview Mia Sawan thinks her time with The Firm is behind her, as she spends her days selling art to a very wealthy clientele.  But when a Christian banker in Beirut is crucified and a 10-year-old girl in Azerbaijan is … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Summer That Melted Everything 

OVERVIEW Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil. Sal seems to appear out of nowhere – a bruised and tattered thirteen-year-old boy … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Patriarch Run by Benjamin Dancer 

Overview “A breathless thriller…a literary meditation clutching a straight razor behind its back. Bold, beautifully written, and surprising.” – Marcus Sakey, bestselling author of THE BRILLIANCE TRILOGY Nine years ago, Jack Erikson was deployed to China to protect the United … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment