Monthly Archives: February 2019

The Curiosities by Susan Gloss #fiction #review #womensfiction #tallpoppyauthor #tallpoppyblogger

Overview The follow-up to Susan Gloss’s successful debut, Vintage,is a charming mid-western story of artists, inspiration, and how to reinvent your life with purpose and flair. Nell Parker has a PhD in Art History, a loving husband named Josh, and a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Vincent Van Gogh – The Ambiguity of Insanity by Giuseppe Cafiero – Book Spotlight

Vincent Van Gogh – The Ambiguity of Insanity By Giuseppe Cafiero Genre: Meta Literature       Format: Audiobook                     My main interest in the life of Vincent Van Gogh is … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | 2 Comments

The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald #review #suspense #fiction

Overview In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Girls at 17 Swann Street by Yara Zgheib #review #fiction

Overview Yara Zgheib’s poetic and poignant debut novel is a haunting portrait of a young woman’s struggle with anorexia on an intimate journey to reclaim her life.   The chocolate went first, then the cheese, the fries, the ice cream. The … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Military Wife by Laura Trentham #review #fiction #romance #giveaway

Overview A young widow embraces a second chance at life when she reconnects with those who understand the sacrifices made by American soldiers and their families in award-winning author Laura Trentham’s The Military Wife. Harper Lee Wilcox has been marking time … Continue reading

Posted in giveaway, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Forget You Know Me by Jessica Strawser #review #fiction

Overview The next “masterful” (Publishers Weekly) novel from “the gifted Jessica Strawser” (Adriana Trigiani), hailed as “immensely satisfying” (Kathleen Barber) and “that book you can’t put down” (Sally Hepworth). A video call between friends captures a shocking incident no one … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Miraculum by Steph Post #review #historicalfiction

Overview The year is 1922. The carnival is Pontilliar’s Spectactular Star Light Miraculum, set up on the Texas-Louisiana border. One blazing summer night, a mysterious stranger steps out onto the midway, lights a cigarette and forever changes the world around … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment