Becoming Family by Elysia Whisler @harlequinbooks #bookreview #fiction

BECOMING FAMILY

Author: Elysia Whisler

ISBN: 9780778386469

Publication Date: August 16, 2022

Publisher: MIRA Books

Book Summary:

Contemporary romance for fans of Jill Shalvis and Lori Foster, returning to the characters of the Dogwood County series, Book 3 follows Tabitha Steele as she plans to have her best year ever.

On her thirtieth birthday, Tabitha realizes she hasn’t much to show for her life since she left military service. Tabitha makes a hasty vow that she will make this the best year of her life, which is a tall order considering her mish-mash of unfulfilling jobs, her stagnant social life, and the crippling PTSD she has to overcome on a near-daily basis. But she thinks she can do it with the help of her beloved service dog, Trinity.

Chris Hobbs, the playful and wild-hearted bad boy of the Semper Fit gym, is Tabitha’s complete opposite. Which is why, despite his habit of dating any woman who bats an eye at him, he’s always steered clear of Tabitha, even though they’ve formed a tight friendship. Especially because of that.

Review

Tabitha is struggling with her PTSD and with the direction of her life. She is determined that within this year she will discover what she is good at and where she wants to go with her career. But, life tends to get in the way. Enter Chris…Chris has his own family issues and reservations. But, life continues to throw these two together.

The first book I read by this author was Rescue You . I really enjoyed that one, so when this one as offered, I took it. This is on the same vein as Rescue You and I loved it.

This story is full of wonderful animals and the characters have a connection which can’t help but draw you into the story. I love Tabitha. She is broken and knows she has issues. But she keeps up the fight! And then there is Chris! He is like most men…and he is not! He is funny and witty and NOT looking to settle down. But there is just something about Tabitha!

Need an all around good romance with great rescue dogs…THIS IS IT! Grab your copy today!

I received this novel from the publisher for a honest review.

About the Author

Elysia Whisler is the author of RESCUE YOU and other coming titles in the Dogwood County series. She was raised in Texas, Italy, Alaska, Mississippi, Nebraska, Hawai’i and Virginia, in true military fashion. Her nomadic life made storytelling a compulsion from a young age. Her work as a massage therapist and a CrossFit trainer informs her stories. She lives in Virginia with her family, including her large brood of cat and dog rescues, who vastly outnumber the humans.

Author Website: https://www.elysiawhisler.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ElysiaWhisler/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ElysiaWhisler

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elysiawhisler/ 

Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/rpukw53

Buy Links:

BookShop: https://bookshop.org/books/becoming-family-9780778386469/9780778386469  

Harlequin: https://www.harlequin.com/shop/books/9780778386469_becoming-family.html 

Barnes & Noble:https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/becoming-family-elysia-whisler/1140304086?ean=9780778386469 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Family-Novel-Dogwood-County/dp/0778386465/ref=sr_1_3?crid=10IFRJHYTD09R&keywords=becoming+family&qid=1659626577&sprefix=becoming+family%2Caps%2C55&sr=8-3 

Books-A-Million: https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Becoming-Family/Elysia-Whisler/9780778386469?id=8292090795540 

Powell’s: https://www.powells.com/book/becoming-family-9780778386469

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s