Such a Good Wife by Seraphina Nova Glass #bookreview #thriller @harlequinbooks @harpercollins @seraphinanova

Book Summary:


From the author of Someone’s Listening comes another thriller that will leave you breathless, about a housewife implicated in a murder investigation, perfect for fans of The Last House Guest and Someone We Know.


Melanie Hale has the perfect life. Her husband, Collin, is a loving and supportive partner and she loves their small-town home just outside of New Orleans. She doesn’t mind (too much) that she’s given up her career dreams to care for her two beautiful children. It’s all worth it.


So why, when she joins a writers’ group for fledgling novelists, does she embark on a steamy affair with Luke, a local bestselling author who gives a talk during the group? Why does she go back to Luke again and again, when she knows it’s wrong?


And then Luke is found dead, and Mel knows she was the last person to see him alive. Now, she not only has to keep the affair a secret, but somehow avoid being implicated in Luke’s death. But who would want to kill him? And if Mel finds the truth, will she be next? What follows is a sinister cat-and-mouse game that will leave readers guessing until the very last page.

Review

Melanie is a stay at home mom. She takes care of her family and her ailing mother-in-law. She has a wonderful husband and a pretty good life. But, when she meets a handsome romance writer, it sends her on a crash course.

When Mel meets Luke the reader just knows what is about to happen next. Yes! They hit it off and it leads to an affair. Then Melanie finds his dead body…she can’t tell anyone. It will blow up her perfect life…or will it?!?!

I enjoyed the intricacies to this novel. It does keep you guessing. The story did slow down a bit in the middle. But that is just a minor situation. Because, believe me…you want to know who did what to whom!

Need a good cover-up thriller…this is it! Grab your copy today!

I received this novel from the publisher for a honest review.

Author Bio:


Seraphina Nova Glass is a professor and playwright-in-residence at the University of Texas, Arlington, where she teaches film studies and playwriting. She holds an MFA in playwriting from Smith College, and she’s also a screenwriter and award-winning playwright. Seraphina has traveled the world using theatre and film as a teaching tool, living in South Africa, Guam and Kenya as a volunteer teacher, AIDS relief worker, and documentary filmmaker.

Buy Links:
BookShop.org Harlequin Barnes & Noble Amazon Books-A-Million Powell’s


Social Links:
Author Website
Twitter: @SeraphinaNova
Facebook: Seraphina Nova Glass: Author Goodreads

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Such a Good Wife by Seraphina Nova Glass #bookreview #thriller @harlequinbooks @harpercollins @seraphinanova

  1. I agree…..you definitely want to know who did what. 🙂

    Nice review as always.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s