Crescent City Moon by Nola Nash @nolanashwrites @suzyapbooktours #creepy #fiction

About The Book:

Things put underground in New Orleans don’t often stay there. Even things that should – like bodies, and secrets. 

How do you fight an enemy you can’t see that can kill on a whim? In 1820s New Orleans, on the eve of her twenty-first birthday, Zéolie Cheval discovers the mangled body of her father murdered in his bed and a maniacal voice haunting the recesses of her mind. When the priest sent to comfort her is killed while the house is swarming with police, Zéolie becomes entangled in a web of mystery that takes her from the French Quarter, to the Ursuline Convent in the Ninth Ward, and deep into the Louisiana swamps. 

Officer Louis Saucier, who is losing his heart to Zéolie and his grip on logical reality, helps her find the pieces to her puzzle. The mother superior of the Ursulines offers assistance from a mediumistic nun and a voodoo priestess, blurring the lines between the spiritual and the supernatural.

After opening the family crypt to find it uninhabited, Zéolie realizes that her father lied about her mother’s death – amongst other things. Now, Zéolie must come to terms with magic she inherited from her grandmother and the price that comes with it. 

Step inside the magic and mystery of the 1820s French Quarter to see if an unlikely menagerie can help Zéolie take down a murderous maniac while she shields the officer she loves. Can she harness powers she didn’t know she had? Or, will she make the ultimate sacrifice?

Review

Zéolie discovers her father’s dead body on the eve of her twenty first birthday. After this discovery, a priest is also discovered murdered. Zéolie realizes her father has lied to her her whole life. It is up the her to discover all the secrets and how to tame them!

You talk about creepy! Witches and graveyards in New Orleans…I mean…what is not creepy about that! This novel is classified as a paranormal story. That is usually not my genre. And I would classify this as a witch story with a little paranormal thrown in. What drew me to this story is the setting of New Orleans and the cover. And it did not disappoint!

Need a good paranormal witch story which is set in one of the witchiest cities in the USA…THIS IS IT! Grab your copy today!

I received this novel from the author for a honest review.

About The Author:

Originally from south Louisiana, Nola Nash now makes her home in Brentwood , Tennessee, with her three children.  Growing up in Baton Rouge, she spent long hours onstage or backstage in the local community theaters, or writing stories that refused to leave her head any other way than to be put on paper.  Her biggest inspiration was the city of New Orleans that gave her at an early age a love of the magic, mystery, and history. There are few better places for her to dream up stories than walking through the French Quarter or Garden District imagining what those places could tell.

When she isn’t writing, Nola is teaching middle school English, which means she gets to play with words all day while dodging hormones and drama.  Except for the school plays and musicals, that is. Then, she’s the one creating the drama.  If the weather is warm enough, she’s out on her balcony tending her garden and suburban wildlife that hang out there. If the weather isn’t great, she’s geeking out over BBC America. When she can, Nola sneaks a few minutes to meditate (only a few minutes because meditating can lead to naps and those make her discombobulated.)  She also considers tacos and coffee major food groups.Home

Social Media:

Facebook Street Team: Nola’s Second Line – https://www.facebook.com/groups/2380946371969311

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/nolanashwrites/

Twitter: @nolanashwrites – https://twitter.com/NolaNashWrites

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19666405.Nola_Nash

Book Blurbs: 

A girl’s quest to find her father’s murderer comes to vibrant life in this supernatural YA thriller set in 1820’s New Orleans. As they search for clues that lead them from the darkness of Louisiana’s swamps to the convent of an Ursuline nun, Zéolie Cheval and police officer Louis Saucier unravel a mystery that will surprise readers at every turn. A compelling narrative that is sure to please fans of historical ghost stories brushed with romance. – Laura Kemp, author of Evening in the Yellow Wood

In CRESCENT CITY MOON, Nola Nash conjures a gaslit atmosphere of supernatural dread as thick and heavy as the humid air on a moonlit New Orleans midnight. – Jeff Zentner, William C. Morris award winning author of THE SERPENT KING

Just in time for Halloween, Crescent City Moon is an imaginative and atmospheric tale steeped in the lore of New Orleans and ringing with the haunted echos of 19th-century past where magic is real, dangerous and rife with unexpected consequences. Part horror, part mystery and part fantasy, Nola Nash’s debut is perfect for fans of Anne Rice. -Steph Post, author of Miraculum

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crescent City Moon by Nola Nash @nolanashwrites @suzyapbooktours #creepy #fiction

  1. This sounds perfect for me!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s