The Betrayal by Terry Lynn Thomas @TLThomasBooks @suzyapbooktours @suzyapproved #suspense #review

About The Book:

From the USA Today bestselling author comes a gripping thriller about a divorce attorney who’s about to discover her own marriage is based on lies when she’s arrested for murder.

Attorney Olivia Sinclair is shocked when she receives an anonymous video showing her husband Richard sleeping with someone else. After years of handling other people’s divorces, she thought she could recognise a marriage in trouble.

She angrily throws Richard out of the home they share. But days later she’s arrested—for the murder of his mistress.

Olivia knows she’s innocent but, with all the evidence pointing at her and an obvious motive, she must find the real killer to clear her name.

She may be used to dealing with messy divorces, but this one will be her most difficult case yet. Olivia’s husband has already betrayed her—but would he set her up for murder?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and A Killer’s Wife.


Olivia has received an anonymous email with a video of her husband having an affair with his secretary. Then…the secretary is discovered murdered. And all the evidence leads straight to Olivia. Olivia is arrested and becomes very involved with proving her innocence. On top of all of this…Olivia’s relationship with her daughter is deteriorating.

I enjoyed this story! It is multilayered and intense. Plus, Olivia is a fabulous character even if she is a little bit gullible. And to tell you the truth, this novel takes you on an emotional ride! I swear…I was mad, sad, distressed then mad all over again.

I did have the culprit figured out from almost the very beginning. I usually do not mind figuring out the villain that early when the book is well written. And this one is…GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!

I received this novel from the publisher for a honest review.

About The Author: 

Terry Lynn writes the Sarah Bennett Mysteries, set on the California coast during the 1940s, which features a misunderstood medium in love with a spy. The Drowned Woman is a recipient of the IndieBRAG Medallion. She also writes the Cat Carlisle Mysteries, set in Britain during World War II. The first book in this series, The Silent Woman, came out in April 2018 and has since become a USA TODAY bestseller. The Family Secret released to critical acclaim in March 2019, and House of Lies, the third book in the series, released on March 4, 2020. When she’s not writing, you can find Terry Lynn walking in the woods with her dogs or visiting historical cemeteries in search of story ideas.

Social Media: 



Twitter: @TLThomasBooks


About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s