The Witness by Terry Lynn Thomas @suzyapbooktours @tlthomasbooks #fiction #review

About The Book:

HE SAW WHAT YOU DID…

Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder – and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he got there, and is told his mother was stabbed to death the previous night.

Thirty years later, the case has gone cold, with numerous suspects but no new clues – until Ebby starts having uncontrollable flashbacks to that night. As repressed memories surface, he questions his own role in the murder, leading to a dramatic confession and Ebby’s arrest.

Family friend and attorney Olivia Sinclair is convinced of Ebby’s innocence, but the only way to clear his name is to find the real killer herself. And it seems almost everyone connected to the Engstrom family had a reason to want Cynthia dead…

An unputdownable thriller full of suspense, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and The Good Fight.

Review

Ebby is a successful restaurant owner. He has begun having terrible flashbacks. They are so terrifying that he completely blacks out. The flashbacks include the murder of his mother, which happened 30 years ago. Ebby thinks he did it. He enlists a family friend, Olivia, to help solve his mother’s murder and to pull him back to the present.

Terry Lynn Thomas has woven a unique tale. With all these twists and turns, she kept me guessing until the end. And her characters are spot on. I love Olivia. She is smart and takes no prisoners. Plus, my heart goes out to Ebby. He was just a child when this occurred. So, you can just imagine his pain and trauma.

Need a good legal mystery which keeps you guessing…THIS IS IT! Grab your copy today!

I received this novel from the publisher for a honest review.

About The Author:

Terry Lynn Thomas is the USA Today bestselling author of six historical mysteries. The Drowned Woman (previously published as Neptune’s Daughter) won an IndieBRAG Medallion, The Silent Woman and House of Lies released to critical acclaim and became USA Today bestsellers. The Betrayal is Terry’s first foray into the world of domestic suspense. 

When she’s not writing, Terry likes to spend time outdoors with her husband and her dogs. http://www.terrylynnthomas.com/

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/terrylynnthomasbooks/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/terrylynnthomasbooks

Twitter: @TLThomasBooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/terry-lynn-thomas

Readers LOVE the Olivia Sinclair series!

‘I absolutely loved this book. If you love thrillers you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An outstanding psychological thriller… Read it. Love it. This is a masterpiece.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow. I really loved this book… Fast-paced and kept me guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent thriller!… Kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Amazing. Pulls you in right from the start and keeps you guessing… Excellent.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Grabs you from the start and keeps you engaged till the very end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow, I definitely pulled the “just one more chapter” line with this one. I couldn’t put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Left me consumed and reading faster than I could keep up… Will keep you guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

About fredreeca

I am an avid reader and paper crafter. I am a mom of 2 children, 5 dogs and 1 cat. I am a huge St. Louis Cardinals Fan
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s