Monthly Archives: June 2019

The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse @minotaurbooks #review #historicalfiction

Overview For fans of juicy historical fiction, this one might just develop into their next obsession.”—EW.com From the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Labyrinth, comes the first in an epic new series. Power and Prejudice: France, 1562. War sparks between … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Summer Country by Laura Willig

Overview A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of THE THORN BIRDS and NORTH AND SOUTH, New York Timesbestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Montauk by Nicola Harrison @stmartinspress #review #fiction

Overview An epic and cinematic novel by debut author Nicola Harrison, Montauk captures the glamour and extravagance of a summer by the sea with the story of a woman torn between the life she chose and the life she desires. Montauk, Long … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Summer Guests by Mary Alice Monroe @gallerybooks #fiction #review

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author of the Beach House series comes a heartwarming and evocative novel about the bonds and new beginnings that are born from natural disasters and how, even during the worst of circumstances—or perhaps because of … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada @stmartinspress #review #romance

 Synopsis: When a single mom ends up playing an unwilling fake girlfriend to a charming playboy baseball player, love suddenly turns everything upside down in this fun, heartwarming multicultural romance. Angel Gomez has never lived by the book. A Bronx-based … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

The Favorite Daughter by Patti Callahan Henry @berkleypub #review #fiction

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookshop at Water’s End, here is a lush, heart-wrenching novel about the power of memory, the meaning of family, and learning to forgive. Ten years ago, Lena Donohue experienced a wedding-day betrayal so … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

My May Reads Wrap-Up #reviews #mayreads

May was a very eclectic month for me. I had romance, historical fiction, suspense and of course, good summer reads to kick off the season! PLUS! BOOK EXPO! I have the best time at book expo. I meet new people … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews, Wrap Up | Tagged , | 3 Comments