Monthly Archives: December 2018

Spider’s Web by Shannon Condon #review #excerpt #suspense #thriller

Spider’s Web (#3 in Magdalena Series) By Shannon Condon Genre: Action/Suspense/Thriller About the Book Over three years have passed since Maggie’s near fatal injury. Initially, she was happy to return home to the calm of everyday life. Time has given … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | Leave a comment

COVER REVEAL! Best Southern series ever! Slightly South rof Paradise by Kristy Woodson Harvey #coverreveal

GET READY……DRUM ROLL….DA DA DAAAA AIN’T IT GORGEOUS! From internationally bestselling author and “rising star of Southern fiction” (Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author) Kristy Woodson Harvey comes the third novel in her Peachtree Bluff series, in which a secret … Continue reading

Posted in Cover reveal | Tagged | 6 Comments

Josephine Baker’s Last Dance by Sherry Jones #historicalfiction #pubday #releaseday

Overview From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The One That Got Away by Joe Clifford #review #mystery #thriller #suspense #releaseday, #pubday

Overview In the early 2000s, a string of abductions rocked the small upstate town of Reine, New York. Only one girl survived: Alex Salerno. The killer, Ken Parsons, was sent away. Life returned to normal. No more girls would have … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Forces of Destiny: Shackles of Royalty by A. Akinosho Book Spotlight

Forces of Destiny: Shackles of Royalty By Ade Akinoso Genre: Contemporary Romance Tola grew up as an only child in the suburb on Illinois.  Gloomy days was all Tola could see ahead of her as financial woes slowly creep into … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

My November Reads Wrap-up #novemberreads #reviews #5starreads

I hope everyone had a delicious Turkey day! Did anyone go Black Friday shopping? I would NEVER do Black Friday! Too many people touching me…and interactions…UGH! And after having to Interact on Thanksgiving….NO WAY…NOPE….NADA! And without further ado….here are my … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | 2 Comments

November Audiobooks #audible #audiblebooks

Well this is a diverse bunch of audiobooks this month. My favorites are Better Homes and Hauntings and With Love From the Inside. Better Homes and Hauntings is so freaking cute. And it is an extremely smart read. Lots of … Continue reading

Posted in Audible books | Tagged | 3 Comments