Monthly Archives: October 2018

The Rain Watcher by Tatiana De Rosnay

Overview The first new novel in four years from the beloved superstar author of Sarah’s Key, a heartbreaking and uplifting story of family secrets and devastating disaster, in the tradition of THE NEST. The Rain Watcher is a powerful family … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

Overview A new series about a young woman whose connection to antiques takes her on a magical adventure, reminiscent of Outlander New York Times bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

A Well-Behaved Woman by Therese Anne Fowler

Overview The riveting novel of iron-willed Alva Vanderbilt and her illustrious family as they rule Gilded-Age New York, from the New York Times bestselling author of Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald. Alva Smith, her southern family destitute after the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Dear Santa by Nancy Naigle

Overview A holiday retelling of You’ve Got Mail that will make you fall in love with the Christmas Season! Angela Carson wants nothing more than to be the third-generation to run her family’s holiday store, Heart of Christmas, successfully. They’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 7 Comments

Hit Back by P. S. Bridge – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

Hit Back By P.S Bridge Genre: Thriller About the Book Imagine, your world being turned upside down by murder, your career in tatters, framed, and your family on a hit list. Marie King, knew her killer. There were no signs … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The Girl They Left Behind by Roxanne Veletzos

Overview A sweeping family saga and love story that offers a vivid and unique portrayal of life in war-torn 1941 Bucharest and life behind the Iron Curtain during the Soviet Union occupation—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls and Sarah’s Key. … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Christmas at the Chalet by Anita Hughes

Overview A delicious love story about a bridal designer showing her new collection in the Alps during the magical week of Christmas where hijinx of the heart ensue. It’s the day after Christmas, and Felicity Grant is at a gorgeous … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments