Monthly Archives: July 2018

She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell

Overview When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Literary Book Gifts- 20% OFF PROMO CODE!

Y’all have to stop by and visit this website! I am in love with their stuff! Plus use the code REECASPIECES20 for 20 percent off! Great book gifts! Christmas is just around the corner! BE PREPARED! Literary Book Gifts I … Continue reading

Posted in Website promotion | Tagged | Leave a comment

Set the Night On Fire by Laura Trentham

Overview Cottonbloom is the perfect place for starting over, finding your way back home–and falling head over heels. . . Ella Boudreaux has a lot to prove to her family, friends, and foes–and to herself. So when her marriage ends … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

In the Vines by Shannon Kirk

Overview Family ties so strong you can’t escape… Mary Olivia Pentecost, known as Mop, was born into one of the wealthiest families in the country—and one of the most guarded. Now, two years after her mother’s mysterious death, Mop is … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Confessions of a Comedian by Kip Addotta

Overview From his first interactions with “The Mob” in his early childhood, his nightmarish life with his father until he was on his own at 15 years of age, through his marriages, and how he became one of the best … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

The Other Vietnam War by Marc Cullison

  The Other Vietnam War: A Helicopter Pilot’s Life in Vietnam By Marc Cullison Genre: Biographies & Memoirs, Historical, Military & Wars, Vietnam War Book Description  Each of us who served in Vietnam was the guy next door, the average … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 5 Comments

The Romanov Empress by C.W. Gortner

Overview For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish girl who became the mother of the last Russian tsar. Even from behind the throne, a woman can rule. Narrated … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 8 Comments

The Subway Girls by Susie Orman Schnall

Overview Schnall has written a book that is smart and timely…Feels perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Liza Klaussmann.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo “A fast-paced, clever novel filled with romantic possibilities, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 5 Comments

Dear Mrs. Bird by A.J. Pearce

  Overview A charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Summer Wives By Beatriz Williams

. Overview New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—a spellbinding novel of romance, murder, class, power, and dark secrets set in the 1950s and ’60s among the rarified world of a resort … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | 6 Comments