Monthly Archives: May 2018

The Comedown by Rebekah Frumkin

Overview A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland across generations, beginning with their patriarchs, who become irrevocably intertwined one fateful night A blistering dark comedy, The Comedown is a romp across America, from the Kent State … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

Overview Whisking you back to the shores of her bestselling Beach House series, Mary Alice Monroe weaves together a tale of the struggles and triumphs of the historic Rutledge family of Charleston, South Carolina. Beautifully wrought and rich with keen … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Overview From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances. Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Optimist’s Guide to Letting Go by Amy E. Reichert

Overview Grilled G’s Gourmet Food Truck is where chef, owner, obsessive list-maker, and recent widow Gina Zoberski finds the order and comfort she needs to struggle through each day, especially when confronted with her critical mother Lorraine and sullen daughter … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

My Ex-Life by Stephen McCauley

Overview The time for Stephen McCauley’s breakout novel has come and My Ex-Life is it in a major way. A delicious novel for fans of Tom Perrotta, Maria Semple, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney about how sometimes the only way to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Damned if I Don’t by Ant Richards – SPOTLIGHT

Overview DAMNED IF I DO Recovering unexpectedly after a long illness can be hard to accept.  A painful decision made over a decade ago eventually has its consequences.  A life-changing opportunity missed can lead to bitter disappointment.  Settling old scores … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

Water color card

Good morning! Today I am sharing a card I completed for Mother’s Day or a Birthday. I used Art Impressions Video. Honestly, it took no time at all to create this! I am kind of new to this watercoloring thing….so … Continue reading

Posted in Cards, Scrapbooking, Stamping | Tagged , , , , | 9 Comments