Monthly Archives: April 2018

The Gene Police by Elliott Light – COVER REVEAL

The Gene Police By Elliott D. Light Genre: Mystery Before the words “white supremacy” filled the airways, before we learned of American Nazis and the alt-right, before there was a Muslim ban, before we considered building a wall or knew … Continue reading

Posted in Cover reveal | Tagged | 2 Comments

I Was Anastasia by Ariel Lawton

Overview Russia, July 17, 1918 Under direct orders from Vladimir Lenin, Bolshevik secret police force Anastasia Romanov, along with the entire imperial family, into a damp basement in Siberia where they face a merciless firing squad. None survive. At least … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Peachy Flippin’ Keen by Molly Harper

OVERVIEW A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Speakeasy by Alisa Smith

Overview A former undetected outlaw who ran with Bill Bagley’s notorious gang during the Depression, Lena Stillman is now an elite codebreaker in a position to know the nation’s strategic secrets. Good under pressure, good at keeping her mouth shut, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser

Overview When a group of neighborhood women gathers, wine in hand, around a fire pit where their backyards meet one Saturday night, most of them are just ecstatic to have discovered that their baby monitors reach that far. It’s a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

The Secret to Southern Charm by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Book photos are by Smith Hardy Photography! @smith_hardy_photo Overview Leaving fans “practically [begging] for a sequel” (Bookpage), critically acclaimed author Kristy Woodson Harvey returns with the second novel in her beloved Peachtree Bluff series, featuring a trio of sisters and … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 6 Comments