Monthly Archives: January 2018

Need to Know by Karen Cleveland

Overview In pursuit of a Russian sleeper cell on American soil, a CIA analyst uncovers a dangerous secret that will test her loyalty to the agency—and to her family. What do you do when everything you trust might be a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Friday Afternoon and Other Stories by T.D. Johnston

Overview In a hurry, and stuck behind a dirty pickup truck on a lonely two-lane road in western North Carolina, corporate executive Bryce Stanford attempts a bad pass around the wrong guy. The events which follow will test his courage, … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Watch Me by Jody Gehrman

Overview Riveting, chilling, and page-turning. Be prepared to stay up all night.” — New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline For fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers, Watch Me is a riveting novel of suspense about how far obsession … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Busted by Michele I. Khoury

Overview Impacted by the recession, twenty-four-year-old artist Gina McKenna is down to her last few dollars and days away from living in her car when a successful businessman buys a painting and commissions another. As their relationship evolves, she’s seduced … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

I Was Told to Come Alone My Journey Behind the Lines of Jihad by Souad Mekhennet

Overview “I was told to come alone. I was not to carry any identification, and would have to leave my cell phone, audio recorder, watch, and purse at my hotel. . . .” For her whole life, Souad Mekhennet, a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Girls in the Picture by Melanie Benjamin

Overview An intimate portrait of the close friendship and powerful creative partnership between two of Hollywood’s earliest female superstars: Frances Marion and Mary Pickford. An enchanting new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Five super great books I am looking forward to reading in 2018!

2018 is shaping up to be a great year in publishing. There are tons of books I cannot wait to read. I NEED TO RETIRE! Here is a short list of a few books which have caught my eye for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 5 Comments

Just Between Us by Rebecca Drake

Overview Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Mad Librarian by Michael Guillebeau

Overview Half of all profits go to the Awesome Foundation for Library Innovation. “This book is truly every librarian’s dream come true. After fighting budget battles over and over again, librarian Serenity has lost her library funding. What’s a librarian … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment