Monthly Archives: December 2017

Living in Italy The Real Deal by Stef Smulders

Overview The experiences and adventures of two Dutchmen and their dog in Italy. “A thoroughly entertaining read and a unique introduction to ‘the Italian way’!” (Readers’ Favorite) “Smulders storytelling artistry is wildly entertaining.” (Blogcritics and Readerviews) Funny short stories about … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

King of the Court by Melanie Munton – Book Spotlight plus Giveaway

King of the Court By Melanie Munton Genre: New Adult Romance CAM DONOVAN Cam has been the king of college basketball for the past three years. Every season he dominates the basketball scene, and the entire country loves him. Well, … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, giveaway | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The English Wife By Laura Willig

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous New York Gilded Age novel full of family secrets, affairs, and even murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van Duyvil live a charmed life: he’s the scion of an … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 7 Comments

The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Overview A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

My Last Love Story by Falguni Kothari – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

Book Synopsis: “Till death do us part” takes on a whole new meaning in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You. Simi Desai is thirty years old and her husband is dying of cancer. He has … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

Roomies by Christina Lauren #XOXperts #roomies

These are just SOME of my roomies…Peanut, Sassy and Lulu. Needless to say, my lap is always full. Overview Rescued by Calvin McLoughlin from a would-be subway attacker, Holland Bakker pays the brilliant musician back by pulling some of her … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Golden Gremlin by Rod A. Waters – SPOTLIGHT plus GUEST POST

Golden Gremlin: A Vigorous Push from Misanthropes and Geezers By Rod A Walters Genre: Nonfiction/Humor The worlds really needs that push, vigorous or gentle, from misanthropes & geezers, the world’s most valuable golden gremlins. Misanthropes pretend to not like or … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Guests posts | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Carnegie’s Maid by Marie Benedict

Overview From the author of The Other Einstein comes the mesmerizing story of love, power, and the woman who inspired an American dynasty In the industrial 1860s at the dawn of the Carnegie empire, Irish immigrant Clara Kelly finds herself … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Mindfield by DS Kane – SPOTLIGHT PLUS GIVEAWAY

MindField By DS Kane Genre: Thriller The eighth book in the gripping technothriller series, Spies Lie, perfect for fans who love Robert Ludlum, Lee Child, and Barry Eisler. When Stanford University sophomore and budding computer hacker Ann Sashakovich meets senior … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, giveaway | Tagged , | 5 Comments

40 Tips on Creative Writing by Dan Buri – Spotlight and Guest Post

Writing a book is hard. If you’ve written a book before, you know this. If you’re dreaming to write a book, you have a mountain to climb and you should understand that before you begin. But that doesn’t mean you … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Guests posts | Tagged , | 5 Comments