Monthly Archives: December 2017

Living in Italy The Real Deal by Stef Smulders

Overview The experiences and adventures of two Dutchmen and their dog in Italy. “A thoroughly entertaining read and a unique introduction to ‘the Italian way’!” (Readers’ Favorite) “Smulders storytelling artistry is wildly entertaining.” (Blogcritics and Readerviews) Funny short stories about … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

King of the Court by Melanie Munton – Book Spotlight plus Giveaway

King of the Court By Melanie Munton Genre: New Adult Romance CAM DONOVAN Cam has been the king of college basketball for the past three years. Every season he dominates the basketball scene, and the entire country loves him. Well, … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, giveaway | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The English Wife By Laura Willig

Overview From the New York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous New York Gilded Age novel full of family secrets, affairs, and even murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van Duyvil live a charmed life: he’s the scion of an … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 7 Comments

The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Overview A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | 3 Comments

My Last Love Story by Falguni Kothari – BOOK SPOTLIGHT

Book Synopsis: “Till death do us part” takes on a whole new meaning in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You. Simi Desai is thirty years old and her husband is dying of cancer. He has … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | Leave a comment

Roomies by Christina Lauren #XOXperts #roomies

These are just SOME of my roomies…Peanut, Sassy and Lulu. Needless to say, my lap is always full. Overview Rescued by Calvin McLoughlin from a would-be subway attacker, Holland Bakker pays the brilliant musician back by pulling some of her … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Golden Gremlin by Rod A. Waters – SPOTLIGHT plus GUEST POST

Golden Gremlin: A Vigorous Push from Misanthropes and Geezers By Rod A Walters Genre: Nonfiction/Humor The worlds really needs that push, vigorous or gentle, from misanthropes & geezers, the world’s most valuable golden gremlins. Misanthropes pretend to not like or … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight, Guests posts | Tagged , | Leave a comment