Monthly Archives: July 2016

Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton #XOXperts

OVERVIEW New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Alice Clayton brings her trademark blend of funny and sexy to this second contemporary romance in the brand-new Hudson Valley series! Manhattan’s It Girl, Natalie Grayson, has it all: she’s a … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

One of the Few by Jason B. Ladd – Excerpt

OVERVIEW Jason B. Ladd grows up in a military family with loving parents but spends his young life filled with spiritual apathy. Ladd enters the US Marine Corps, becomes a fighter pilot, and sees combat in Iraq before life events … Continue reading

Posted in Guests posts | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Interview with the WONDERFUL Tiffany McDaniel

OVERVIEW  Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil.  Sal seems to appear out of nowhere – a bruised and tattered thirteen-year-old boy … Continue reading

Posted in Interview | Tagged | 2 Comments

Raven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole – BOOK SPOTLIGHT 

Raven’s PeakBy Lincoln Cole Genre: Horror, Paranormal, Thriller  A quiet little mountain town is hiding a big problem. When the townsfolk of Raven’s Peak start acting crazy, Abigail Dressler is called upon to find out what is happening. She uncovers … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | 2 Comments

Another thank you card 

Sorry for waiting so long to post a crafty post. I am working on the Senior Album. I am almost finished. Maybe a couple more weeks.  So here is a thank you card. This is my standard format for a … Continue reading

Posted in Cards, Scrapbooking, Stamping | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Asking for Love by Roxana Robinson 

Overview  Whether it’s a woman who must accept the reality of her son growing up, or a daughter becoming disillusioned with her father, this moving collection expertly conveys the joys, doubts, fears, and endless contradictions that are inescapable parts of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

The Tumbling Turner Sisters by Juliette Fay #XOXperts 

Overview For fans of Orphan Train and Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments