Monthly Archives: February 2016

Always with You by Andrea Hurst

   Always With YouBy Andrea Hurst Genre: Women’s Fiction Overview 1977 is a glorious time to be alive in the beautiful wine country of Northern California, and Cathy has everything she thought she wanted – from a thriving health food … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Last Ride to Graceland by Kim White #XOXperts

   Overview Lauded for her “astute and engrossing” (People) writing style imbued with “originality galore” (RT Book Reviews), Kim Wright channels the best of Jennifer Weiner and Sarah Pekkanen in this delightful novel of self-discovery on the open road as … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Favorite Romance Novel Roundup! #XOXperts

  I have never been just a one genre reader. If you follow my blog, you know I read almost anything, historical fiction, romance, literary fiction, biographies, mystery, suspense,chick lit, just to name a few. I just love to read!!  One … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged | 2 Comments

Girl Soldier by T.R.Horne Book Spotlight 

   Girl Soldier by  T.R. Horne Genre: Suspense OVERVIEW   Rain Wilson thought she knew where she came from. A small farming town, forgotten and missed by everyone. After learning that her estranged mother is missing, she embarks on a harrowing … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged | 5 Comments

Deep Cover by Leslie Jones 

   OVERVIEW On a secret assignment for MI-5, British SAS soldier Trevor Carswell is deep undercover with The Philosophy of Bedlam, a home-grown anarchist group responsible for several museum bombings. He’s on the brink of unearthing their motives when Scotland … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Monogrammed note cards 

   I used spellbinders dies and cut the G with the cricut. Have no idea which fonts I used….I know…I need to pay more attention!  Thanks for stopping by!!! 

Posted in Cards, Cricut, Scrapbooking | Tagged , , | 9 Comments

Wonderland by Jennifer Hillier #XOXperts

   OVERVIEW Fans of Chelsea Cain and Lisa Gardner will devour this edgy thriller about the gruesome secrets hidden beneath a small-town amusement park. From the author of Creep, Freak, and The Butcher, Jennifer Hillier’s “fine knack for creating hideous … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments