Monthly Archives: June 2015

The Ghosts of Peppernell Manor by Amy M. Reade

  Overview  “Do you know what stories Sarah could tell you about the things that happened in these little cabins? They’d curl that pretty red hair of yours.”  Outside of Charleston, South Carolina, beyond hanging curtains of Spanish moss, at … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Smut by Matt Micheli 

   Smut By Matt Micheli Genre: Psychological (Transgressive with strong sexual encounters and hints of horror) Brief Description: On the outside, Sam has it all: money, good-looks, youth. His life is fueled by an endless supply of drugs, alcohol, sex–anything … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged | Leave a comment

Christmas in June 

I have a accumulated lot of Washi tape.  Almost all of it was a free prize or came in a kit. I have not been a huge fan of the tape so…I have a good bit of it. I came … Continue reading

Posted in Cards, Christmas | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Canterbury Sisters by Kim Wright #XOXperts 

   Overview In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons—in the best Chaucer tradition—with eight … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Juniors

As I was cleaning some in my scrap room (GASP!!!) I ran across this layout from CKC 2014…I had never completed it. Here is the finished product. The class was by Keller’s Creation. The colors of the paper are very striking.      … Continue reading

Posted in Scrapbooking | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Kresley Cole The Immortal After Dark Series Spotlight #XOXperts

   RITA Award-winning author Kresley Cole continues her bestselling Immortals After Dark series with this electrifying tale of a ruthless demon mercenary and the lovely young halfling who enchants him.  A seductive beauty he can never have, yet can’t resist…  … Continue reading

Posted in Book Spotlight | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Sizzix Flip it Cards

These cards were from a Stamps of Life class the CKC scrapbook convention.         This blue flower on this card is stamped by your sizzix…yes your sizzix can ink with ink sheets. Was really impressed with this!! Check out … Continue reading

Posted in Cards, Scrapbooking, Stamping | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

The Angel Court Affair by Anne Perry 

   OVERVIEW In New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry, the glorious era when Britain reigned supreme has found its most brilliant modern interpreter. Perry’s gripping new Charlotte and Thomas Pitt novel invites us back to Victorian London, where greed … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | Leave a comment

My first cricut vinyl experience 

  I am behind. I have never used the cricut vinyl.  A friend of mine had her initials on her Yeti mug.  Well!!! I had to have mine personalized too!!  I used the Cricut Artiste cartridge from CTMH. I was … Continue reading

Posted in Scrapbooking | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The Memory of Flight by Debra Bowling 

   Overview Marilyn’s quiet, mysterious beauty belies the turmoil inside her head. In 1962, after her alcoholic husband becomes increasingly violent, she attempts to jump off the bridge in Guntersville, Alabama. Six months later, she moves with her children to … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , | Leave a comment